Winter 2013 Weather History in Fargo North Dakota, United States

The data for this report comes from the Hector International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Fargo, providing a weather history for the winter of 2013. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Fargo temperature history for the winter of 2013. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Fargo Temperature History in the Winter of 2013

Temperature history in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb-30°F-30°F-20°F-20°F-10°F-10°F0°F0°F10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringfrigid
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Fargo to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb0 in0 in2 in2 in4 in4 in6 in6 in8 in8 in10 in10 inFallSpring
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Snow Depth in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Snow Depth in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb0 in0 in2 in2 in4 in4 in6 in6 in8 in8 in10 in10 in12 in12 in14 in14 inFallSpring
The daily measured snow depth, where available.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sun, Dec 1 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.04 in-SN, HZ, BR
Mon, Dec 2 Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist0.28 inSN, -SN, HZ, FZFG, BR
Tue, Dec 3 Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.03 in-SN, -FZRA, BR, UP
Wed, Dec 4 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist, Blowing Snow0.20 in+SN, SN, -SN, HZ, FZFG, BR, BLSN
Thu, Dec 5 Light Snow, Haze, Unknown Precipitation, Blowing Snow0.00 in-SN, HZ, UP, BLSN
Fri, Dec 6 Haze0.01 inHZ
Sat, Dec 7 HazeHZ
Sun, Dec 8 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.02 in-SN, HZ, BR
Mon, Dec 9 Light Snow, Haze0.04 in-SN, HZ
Tue, Dec 10 Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.00 inSN, -SN, HZ, BR
Wed, Dec 11 Light Snow, Haze0.02 in-SN, HZ
Thu, Dec 12 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Fri, Dec 13 Light Snow, Haze0.02 in-SN, HZ
Sat, Dec 14 Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.03 inSN, -SN, HZ, BR
Sun, Dec 15 Light Snow0.02 in-SN
Mon, Dec 16 Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Mist, Blowing Snow0.06 inSN, -SN, HZ, BR, BLSN
Tue, Dec 17 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.00 in-SN, HZ, BR
Wed, Dec 18 Light Snow, Haze, Unknown Precipitation0.00 in-SN, HZ, UP
Thu, Dec 19 Light Snow, Haze0.05 in-SN, HZ
Fri, Dec 20 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.10 in-SN, HZ, BR
Sat, Dec 21 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.00 in-SN, HZ, BR
Sun, Dec 22 Light Snow, Haze0.00 in-SN, HZ
Tue, Dec 24 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Haze0.06 in+SN, SN, -SN, HZ
Wed, Dec 25 Light Snow, Mist0.01 in-SN, BR
Thu, Dec 26 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.03 in-SN, HZ, BR
Fri, Dec 27 MistBR
Sat, Dec 28 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Rain, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation, Blowing Snow0.01 in+SN, SN, -SN, FZRA, HZ, FZFG, BR, UP, BLSN
Mon, Dec 30 Light Snow, Haze0.04 in-SN, HZ
Tue, Dec 31 HazeHZ
Wed, Jan 1 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Thu, Jan 2 HazeHZ
Fri, Jan 3 Snow, Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.02 inSN, -SN, -FZRA, HZ, FZFG, BR, UP
Sat, Jan 4 Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Blowing Snow0.03 in-SN, HZ, FZFG, BLSN
Sun, Jan 5 Haze, Unknown Precipitation0.00 inHZ, UP
Fri, Jan 10 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sat, Jan 11 MistBR
Sun, Jan 12 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Mon, Jan 13 Light Snow, Mist0.05 in-SN, BR
Tue, Jan 14 Light Snow, Haze, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.02 in-SN, HZ, BR, UP
Wed, Jan 15 Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.23 inSN, -SN, HZ, BR
Thu, Jan 16 Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist0.05 inSN, -SN, HZ, FZFG, BR
Fri, Jan 17 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.15 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Sat, Jan 18 Light Snow, Mist0.08 in-SN, BR
Sun, Jan 19 MistBR
Mon, Jan 20 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.01 in+SN, SN, -SN, HZ, BR, UP
Tue, Jan 21 Snow, Light Snow0.19 inSN, -SN
Wed, Jan 22 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation, Blowing Snow0.80 in+SN, SN, -SN, FZFG, BR, UP, BLSN
Thu, Jan 23 Haze2.35 inHZ
Fri, Jan 24 Light Snow, Haze, Mist8.20 in-SN, HZ, BR
Sat, Jan 25 Light Snow, Mist4.18 in-SN, BR
Sun, Jan 26 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Mist, Blowing Snow6.45 in+SN, SN, -SN, HZ, BR, BLSN
Tue, Jan 28 Haze1.20 inHZ
Thu, Jan 30 Light Snow0.00 in-SN, IWCA71
Sun, Feb 2 Light Snow-SN
Mon, Feb 3 Light Snow0.93 in-SN
Wed, Feb 5 Haze0.60 inHZ
Thu, Feb 6 Light Snow, Haze0.31 in-SN, HZ
Tue, Feb 11 Light Snow, Haze, Mist-SN, HZ, BR
Wed, Feb 12 Snow, Light Snow0.00 inSN, -SN
Thu, Feb 13 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.01 in+SN, SN, -SN, HZ, FZFG, BR, UP
Fri, Feb 14 HazeHZ
Sat, Feb 15 Light Snow, Unknown Precipitation0.01 in-SN, UP
Sun, Feb 16 Light Snow0.02 in-SN
Mon, Feb 17 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.04 in-SN, HZ, BR
Thu, Feb 20 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.00 in-SN, HZ, BR
Fri, Feb 21 Light Snow0.01 in-SN
Mon, Feb 24 Light Snow, Haze0.00 in-SN, HZ
Tue, Feb 25 HazeHZ
Wed, Feb 26 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Unknown Precipitation, Blowing Snow0.00 in+SN, SN, -SN, HZ, UP, BLSN
Fri, Feb 28 Light Snow0.00 in-SN

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 218 hr, 32 minDec 218 hr, 32 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2811 hr, 3 minFeb 2811 hr, 3 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring7:08 AM7:08 AMFeb 286:11 PMFeb 286:11 PM8:01 AM8:01 AMDec 104:38 PMDec 104:38 PM8:12 AM8:12 AMJan 14:49 PMJan 14:49 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2013. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring0103001020
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2013. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 36:51 AMNov 36:51 AMNov 179:16 AMNov 179:16 AMDec 26:23 PMDec 26:23 PMDec 173:29 AMDec 173:29 AMJan 15:15 AMJan 15:15 AMJan 1510:53 PMJan 1510:53 PMJan 303:39 PMJan 303:39 PMFeb 145:54 PMFeb 145:54 PMMar 12:00 AMMar 12:00 AMMar 1612:09 PMMar 1612:09 PMMar 301:45 PMMar 301:45 PM7:18 AM7:18 AM4:28 PM4:28 PM7:28 AM7:28 AM4:47 PM4:47 PM4:33 PM4:33 PM8:01 AM8:01 AM7:58 AM7:58 AM5:42 PM5:42 PM5:07 PM5:07 PM5:45 PM5:45 PM7:26 AM7:26 AM7:08 PM7:08 PM6:52 PM6:52 PM7:21 AM7:21 AM8:10 PM8:10 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mph70 mph70 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2013 in Fargo

Hourly Wind Direction in 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2013 in Fargo

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2013 in FargoDecJanFeb29.0 inHg29.0 inHg29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Hector International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.