Winter 2018 Weather History in Debrecen Hungary

The data for this report comes from the Debrecen International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Debrecen, providing a weather history for the winter of 2018. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Debrecen temperature history for the winter of 2018. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Debrecen Temperature History in the Winter of 2018

Temperature history in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringcoolcoldvery cold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Debrecen to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sat, Dec 1 MistBR
Mon, Dec 3 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, MistRA, RERA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Tue, Dec 4 Rain and Drizzle, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Fog, MistRADZ, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, FG, BR
Thu, Dec 6 MistBR
Fri, Dec 7 Light Freezing Rain, Recent Freezing Drizzle, Recent Freezing Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle-FZRA, REFZDZ, REFZRA, RERA, -RADZ
Sat, Dec 8 Rain, Rain and Drizzle, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, MistRA, RADZ, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, REDZ, BR
Sun, Dec 9 Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRERA, -RA, BR
Mon, Dec 10 Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainRESHRA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA
Tue, Dec 11 Recent Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Shallow FogRESN, SN, -SN, FZFG, BR, MIFG
Wed, Dec 12 Recent Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, MistRESN, -SN, -RASN, -RA, -DZ, REDZ, BR
Thu, Dec 13 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Fri, Dec 14 MistBR
Sat, Dec 15 Snow, Light SnowSN, -SN
Sun, Dec 16 Recent Snow, Light Snow, MistRESN, -SN, BR
Mon, Dec 17 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Tue, Dec 18 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Wed, Dec 19 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Thu, Dec 20 Recent Snow, Light Snow, MistRESN, -SN, BR
Fri, Dec 21 MistBR
Sat, Dec 22 Rain, Rain and Drizzle, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRA, RADZ, RERA, -RA, BR
Sun, Dec 23 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Dec 24 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Dec 25 Light Snow-SN
Wed, Dec 26 MistBR
Thu, Dec 27 MistBR
Fri, Dec 28 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Fog, MistRA, RERA, -RA, FG, BR
Sat, Dec 29 Recent Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Fog, MistRERA, -RADZ, -DZ, FG, BR
Sun, Dec 30 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Dec 31 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, MistRERA, -RA, -RADZ, BR
Tue, Jan 1 Showers of Rain and Small Hail, Showers of Small Hail, Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Rain and Snow, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Shallow FogSHRAGS, SHGS, -SHRASN, SHRASN, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, MIFG
Wed, Jan 2 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Jan 3 Showers of Snow, Light Snow, Showers of Light Snow, Recent Showers of Rain and SnowSHSN, -SN, -SHSN, RESHRASN
Fri, Jan 4 Recent Snow, Light Snow, Showers of Light SnowRESN, -SN, -SHSN
Sat, Jan 5 Recent Snow, Light Snow, MistRESN, -SN, BR
Sun, Jan 6 Recent Snow, Light Snow, Recent Drizzle, Mist, Drifting Snow, Heavy Drifting SnowRESN, -SN, REDZ, BR, DRSN, +DRSN
Tue, Jan 8 Light Snow, Mist-SN, BR
Wed, Jan 9 Recent Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Recent Rain and Snow, MistRESN, SN, -SN, RERASN, BR
Thu, Jan 10 Recent Snow, MistRESN, BR
Sat, Jan 12 Recent Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Drizzle, Light Freezing Drizzle, MistRESN, SN, -SN, FZDZ, -FZDZ, BR
Sun, Jan 13 Recent Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, MistRESN, SN, -SN, -RASN, BR
Mon, Jan 14 Recent Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Recent Rain and SnowRESN, -SN, -RASN, RERASN
Thu, Jan 17 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Fri, Jan 18 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sun, Jan 20 Recent Snow, Light Snow, Snow Grains, MistRESN, -SN, SG, BR
Mon, Jan 21 MistBR
Tue, Jan 22 Light Snow, Mist-SN, BR
Wed, Jan 23 Recent Snow, Snow Grains, MistRESN, SG, BR
Thu, Jan 24 Recent Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Ice Pellets, Light Rain and Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Mist, Drifting SnowRESN, SN, -SN, PL, -RASN, -FZRA, BR, DRSN
Fri, Jan 25 Recent Snow, Snow, Light Snow, MistRESN, SN, -SN, BR
Sat, Jan 26 Recent Snow, Light SnowRESN, -SN
Sun, Jan 27 Recent Snow, Light Snow, MistRESN, -SN, BR
Mon, Jan 28 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Showers of Light Rain, MistRA, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, -SHRA, BR
Tue, Jan 29 Recent Showers of Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, MistRESHRA, FG, FZFG, BR
Wed, Jan 30 Recent Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, MistRESN, -SN, -RASN, RERA, -RA, FG, FZFG, BR
Thu, Jan 31 Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Fog-RA, FG, FZFG, BR, BCFG
Fri, Feb 1 Snow, Light Snow, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistSN, -SN, RERA, -RA, BR
Sat, Feb 2 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and DrizzleRERA, -RA, -RADZ
Sun, Feb 3 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Feb 5 Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Light RainIWC21, IWC60, IWC61
Fri, Feb 8 MistBR
Mon, Feb 11 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Feb 12 Showers of Snow, Recent Showers of Rain and Snow, Showers in the VicinitySHSN, RESHRASN, VCSH
Thu, Feb 14 MistBR
Sun, Feb 17 Mist, Shallow FogBR, MIFG
Mon, Feb 18 Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Tue, Feb 19 Mist, Shallow FogBR, MIFG
Wed, Feb 20 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Thu, Feb 21 Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRERA, -RA, BR
Fri, Feb 22 Rain, Recent Rain, Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistRA, RERA, RESHRA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 218 hr, 26 minDec 218 hr, 26 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2810 hr, 59 minFeb 2810 hr, 59 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:16 AM6:16 AMFeb 285:16 PMFeb 285:16 PM7:11 AM7:11 AMDec 113:42 PMDec 113:42 PM7:21 AM7:21 AMJan 23:53 PMJan 23:53 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2018. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring00100101020
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2018. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 75:03 PMNov 75:03 PMNov 236:40 AMNov 236:40 AMDec 78:21 AMDec 78:21 AMDec 226:49 PMDec 226:49 PMJan 62:29 AMJan 62:29 AMJan 216:17 AMJan 216:17 AMFeb 410:04 PMFeb 410:04 PMFeb 194:54 PMFeb 194:54 PMMar 65:05 PMMar 65:05 PMMar 212:43 AMMar 212:43 AM5:43 AM5:43 AM4:29 PM4:29 PM3:49 PM3:49 PM6:37 AM6:37 AM6:51 AM6:51 AM4:09 PM4:09 PM3:45 PM3:45 PM7:46 AM7:46 AM7:30 AM7:30 AM4:26 PM4:26 PM3:26 PM3:26 PM7:22 AM7:22 AM6:50 AM6:50 AM4:13 PM4:13 PM4:48 PM4:48 PM7:14 AM7:14 AM6:21 AM6:21 AM5:10 PM5:10 PM4:59 PM4:59 PM6:10 AM6:10 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in Debrecen

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2018 in Debrecen

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2018 in DebrecenDecJanFeb29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Debrecen International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.