Winter 2019 Weather History in Vienna Austria

The data for this report comes from the Vienna International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Vienna, providing a weather history for the winter of 2019. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Vienna temperature history for the winter of 2019. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Vienna Temperature History in the Winter of 2019

Temperature history in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringvery coldcold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Vienna to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sun, Dec 1 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Dec 2 Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Light Snow and Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Mist-SN, -RASN, -SNRA, -SHRA, -DZ, BR
Tue, Dec 3 Recent Snow, Showers of Snow, Showers of Light SnowRESN, SHSN, -SHSN
Fri, Dec 6 MistBR
Sat, Dec 7 Light Freezing Rain, Mist-FZRA, BR
Sun, Dec 8 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Mon, Dec 9 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Fog, Mist, Patches of Fog-RA, -SHRA, FG, BR, BCFG
Tue, Dec 10 Mist, Patches of FogBR, BCFG
Wed, Dec 11 Shallow FogMIFG
Thu, Dec 12 Snow, Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, MistSN, -SN, -SG, BR
Fri, Dec 13 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-SN, FZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Sat, Dec 14 Light Rain-RA
Sun, Dec 15 Patches of FogBCFG
Mon, Dec 16 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Tue, Dec 17 Fog, Mist, Partial Fog, Patches of FogFG, BR, PRFG, BCFG
Wed, Dec 18 Fog, Mist, Partial Fog, Patches of Fog, Shallow FogFG, BR, PRFG, BCFG, MIFG
Thu, Dec 19 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Sat, Dec 21 Rain, Light RainRA, -RA
Sun, Dec 22 Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, MistRA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Mon, Dec 23 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Dec 24 Rain, Light RainRA, -RA
Wed, Dec 25 Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-SHRA, VCSH
Sat, Dec 28 Showers of Light Snow, Showers of Light Snow and Rain-SHSN, -SHSNRA
Thu, Jan 2 MistBR
Fri, Jan 3 Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Sat, Jan 4 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Showers in the VicinitySHRA, -SHRA, BR, VCSH
Tue, Jan 7 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Jan 8 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Thu, Jan 9 MistBR
Fri, Jan 10 Freezing Fog, Mist, Partial Freezing Fog, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZPRFG, FZBCFG
Sat, Jan 11 Showers of Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-SHRA, FZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Mon, Jan 13 Mist, Patches of Freezing FogBR, FZBCFG
Tue, Jan 14 Light Snow, Light Freezing Drizzle, Recent Freezing Drizzle, Mist-SN, -FZDZ, REFZDZ, BR
Wed, Jan 15 Light Snow, Mist-SN, BR
Thu, Jan 16 Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Fri, Jan 17 Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Sat, Jan 18 Snow, Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, Light Freezing Drizzle, Light Freezing Rain, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogSN, -SN, -SG, -FZDZ, -FZRA, -RA, FZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Sun, Jan 19 Light Rain and Snow, Rain and Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Mist-RASN, RASN, -FZRA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Mon, Jan 20 Light Rain and Snow, Light Rain, Patches of Fog, Patches of Freezing Fog-RASN, -RA, BCFG, FZBCFG
Tue, Jan 21 Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Wed, Jan 22 MistBR
Fri, Jan 24 MistBR
Sat, Jan 25 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Partial Freezing Fog, Patches of Freezing Fog-SN, FZFG, BR, FZPRFG, FZBCFG
Sun, Jan 26 Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZBCFG
Mon, Jan 27 Freezing Fog, Mist, Partial Freezing Fog, Patches of Fog, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, BR, FZPRFG, BCFG, FZBCFG
Tue, Jan 28 Light Freezing Drizzle, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, Partial Fog, Patches of Freezing Fog-FZDZ, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, FG, FZFG, BR, PRFG, FZBCFG
Wed, Jan 29 Light Rain and Snow, Rain and Snow, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RASN, RASN, -RA, -SHRA
Fri, Jan 31 Light Rain-RA
Sat, Feb 1 Light Rain-RA
Sun, Feb 2 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainSHRA, -RA, -SHRA
Mon, Feb 3 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Tue, Feb 4 Showers of Rain, Light RainSHRA, -RA
Wed, Feb 5 Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Light Rain-SHRASN, -SHRA
Mon, Feb 10 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistSHRA, -RA, -SHRA, BR
Tue, Feb 11 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainVCTS, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA
Wed, Feb 12 Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Snow and Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-SHRASN, SHSNRA, -SHRA, VCSH
Fri, Feb 14 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainSHRA, -RA, -SHRA
Tue, Feb 18 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Wed, Feb 19 Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain-TSRA, SHRA, -SHRA
Fri, Feb 21 Thunderstorm with Light Rain and Hail, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-TSRAGR, -RA, -SHRA
Sun, Feb 23 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Feb 24 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainSHRA, -RA, -SHRA
Tue, Feb 25 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Wed, Feb 26 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Feb 28 Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Light Rain-SHRASN, -RA

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 228 hr, 20 minDec 228 hr, 20 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2911 hr, 1 minFeb 2911 hr, 1 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:37 AM6:37 AMFeb 295:37 PMFeb 295:37 PM7:35 AM7:35 AMDec 124:00 PMDec 124:00 PM7:45 AM7:45 AMJan 14:10 PMJan 14:10 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2019. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring00100101020
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2019. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 122:35 PMNov 122:35 PMNov 264:06 PMNov 264:06 PMDec 126:13 AMDec 126:13 AMDec 266:14 AMDec 266:14 AMJan 108:22 PMJan 108:22 PMJan 2410:43 PMJan 2410:43 PMFeb 98:34 AMFeb 98:34 AMFeb 234:33 PMFeb 234:33 PMMar 96:48 PMMar 96:48 PMMar 2410:29 AMMar 2410:29 AM4:40 PM4:40 PM7:33 AM7:33 AM4:18 PM4:18 PM3:41 PM3:41 PM7:36 AM7:36 AM7:51 AM7:51 AM4:22 PM4:22 PM3:57 PM3:57 PM4:08 PM4:08 PM3:55 PM3:55 PM7:37 AM7:37 AM7:08 AM7:08 AM5:11 PM5:11 PM5:29 PM5:29 PM7:04 AM7:04 AM6:18 AM6:18 AM6:15 PM6:15 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mph70 mph70 mph80 mph80 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2019 in Vienna

Hourly Wind Direction in 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2019 in Vienna

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2019 in ViennaDecJanFeb29.0 inHg29.0 inHg29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Vienna International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.