Winter 2016 Weather History in Vienna Austria

The data for this report comes from the Vienna International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Vienna, providing a weather history for the winter of 2016. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Vienna temperature history for the winter of 2016. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Vienna Temperature History in the Winter of 2016

Temperature history in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb0°F0°F10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringfreezingvery cold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Vienna to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Thu, Dec 1 Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Light Rain-SN, -RASN, -RA
Fri, Dec 2 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light RainSHRA, -SHRA
Sun, Dec 4 Fog in the Vicinity, Freezing MistVCFG, FZBR
Mon, Dec 5 Freezing MistFZBR
Tue, Dec 6 Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZBR, FZBCFG
Wed, Dec 7 Fog in the Vicinity, Freezing MistVCFG, FZBR
Thu, Dec 8 Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, FZBR, FZBCFG
Fri, Dec 9 Fog in the Vicinity, Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Partial Freezing Fog, Patches of Freezing Fog, Showers in the VicinityVCFG, FZFG, FZBR, FZPRFG, FZBCFG, VCSH
Mon, Dec 12 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainRERA, -RA, -SHRA
Wed, Dec 14 Light Freezing Drizzle, Rain, Light Rain, Freezing Mist, Mist-FZDZ, RA, -RA, FZBR, BR
Thu, Dec 15 Freezing MistFZBR
Fri, Dec 16 Freezing MistFZBR
Sat, Dec 17 Light Snow Grains, Freezing Mist-SG, FZBR
Sun, Dec 18 Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Light Snow and Rain, Light Rain, Freezing Mist, Mist-SN, -RASN, -SNRA, -RA, FZBR, BR
Mon, Dec 19 Freezing Mist, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZBR, BR, FZBCFG
Tue, Dec 20 Light Freezing Drizzle, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-FZDZ, FZBR, FZBCFG
Wed, Dec 21 Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, Freezing Mist-SN, -SG, FZBR
Thu, Dec 22 Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, Freezing Mist-SN, -SG, FZBR
Fri, Dec 23 Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, Freezing Mist, Partial Freezing Fog, Patches of Freezing Fog-SN, -SG, FZBR, FZPRFG, FZBCFG
Sat, Dec 24 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Freezing Mist, Mist-RA, -SHRA, FZBR, BR
Sun, Dec 25 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Dec 26 Recent RainRERA
Tue, Dec 27 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Wed, Dec 28 Rain, Light RainRA, -RA
Fri, Dec 30 Freezing MistFZBR
Sat, Dec 31 Fog in the Vicinity, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing FogVCFG, FZBR, FZBCFG
Sun, Jan 1 Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-SN, -SG, FZFG, FZBR, FZBCFG
Mon, Jan 2 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist-SN, FZFG, FZBR
Tue, Jan 3 Light Snow-SN
Wed, Jan 4 Light Snow-SN
Thu, Jan 5 Light Snow, Showers of Light Snow-SN, -SHSN
Fri, Jan 6 Showers of Light Snow, Showers in the Vicinity-SHSN, VCSH
Sat, Jan 7 Light Snow-SN
Sun, Jan 8 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing MistSN, -SN, FZBR
Tue, Jan 10 Light Snow-SN
Wed, Jan 11 Light Snow-SN
Thu, Jan 12 Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing FogSN, -SN, -RA, FZBR, FZBCFG
Fri, Jan 13 Rain, Light RainRA, -RA
Sat, Jan 14 Light Snow, Showers of Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Light Rain and Snow-SN, -SHSN, -SG, -RASN, -SHRASN
Sun, Jan 15 Showers in the VicinityVCSH
Mon, Jan 16 Light Snow-SN
Thu, Jan 19 Freezing MistFZBR
Fri, Jan 20 Haze, Freezing MistHZ, FZBR
Sat, Jan 21 Freezing MistFZBR
Sun, Jan 22 Freezing MistFZBR
Mon, Jan 23 Freezing MistFZBR
Tue, Jan 24 Freezing MistFZBR
Fri, Jan 27 Freezing MistFZBR
Sat, Jan 28 Light Snow, Freezing Mist-SN, FZBR
Sun, Jan 29 Light Snow Grains, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-SG, FZBR, FZBCFG
Mon, Jan 30 Light Snow Grains, Freezing Mist-SG, FZBR
Tue, Jan 31 Snow, Light Snow, Light Snow Grains, Light Freezing Rain, Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing FogSN, -SN, -SG, -FZRA, FZFG, FZBR, FZBCFG
Wed, Feb 1 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Showers of Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog+SN, SN, -SN, -SHSN, -FZRA, FZFG, FZBR, FZBCFG
Thu, Feb 2 Light Freezing Drizzle, Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-FZDZ, FZFG, FZBR, FZBCFG
Fri, Feb 3 Light Snow Grains, Light Freezing Drizzle, Fog, Freezing Fog-SG, -FZDZ, FG, FZFG
Sat, Feb 4 MistBR
Sun, Feb 5 MistBR
Mon, Feb 6 Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Patches of FogRA, -RA, BR, BCFG
Thu, Feb 9 Light Snow, Freezing Mist, Mist-SN, FZBR, BR
Fri, Feb 10 Freezing Mist, MistFZBR, BR
Mon, Feb 13 MistBR
Tue, Feb 14 Freezing Mist, MistFZBR, BR
Wed, Feb 15 Freezing Mist, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZBR, BR, FZBCFG
Thu, Feb 16 Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Mist, Patches of Fog, Patches of Freezing FogFZFG, FZBR, BR, BCFG, FZBCFG
Fri, Feb 17 Light Freezing Rain, Freezing Fog, Freezing Mist, Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-FZRA, FZFG, FZBR, BR, FZBCFG
Sat, Feb 18 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainSHRA, -RA, -SHRA
Sun, Feb 19 Freezing Mist, Mist, Patches of Freezing FogFZBR, BR, FZBCFG
Mon, Feb 20 Light Rain, Freezing Mist, Patches of Freezing Fog-RA, FZBR, FZBCFG
Tue, Feb 21 Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRA, -RA, VCSH
Wed, Feb 22 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainSHRA, -RA, -SHRA
Fri, Feb 24 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Feb 28 Light Rain-RA

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 218 hr, 21 minDec 218 hr, 21 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2811 hr, 0 minFeb 2811 hr, 0 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:37 AM6:37 AMFeb 285:37 PMFeb 285:37 PM7:34 AM7:34 AMDec 104:00 PMDec 104:00 PM7:45 AM7:45 AMJan 14:11 PMJan 14:11 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2016. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring00100101020
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2016. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 142:53 PMNov 142:53 PMNov 291:19 PMNov 291:19 PMDec 141:06 AMDec 141:06 AMDec 297:54 AMDec 297:54 AMJan 1212:35 PMJan 1212:35 PMJan 281:08 AMJan 281:08 AMFeb 111:34 AMFeb 111:34 AMFeb 263:59 PMFeb 263:59 PMMar 123:54 PMMar 123:54 PMMar 284:58 AMMar 284:58 AM4:43 PM4:43 PM7:39 AM7:39 AM6:49 AM6:49 AM4:32 PM4:32 PM4:03 PM4:03 PM7:35 AM7:35 AM4:43 PM4:43 PM4:45 PM4:45 PM8:04 AM8:04 AM7:29 AM7:29 AM4:42 PM4:42 PM7:15 AM7:15 AM6:36 AM6:36 AM5:31 PM5:31 PM5:51 PM5:51 PM6:44 AM6:44 AM7:50 PM7:50 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2016 in Vienna

Hourly Wind Direction in 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2016 in Vienna

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2016 in ViennaDecJanFeb29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHg30.8 inHg30.8 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Vienna International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.