Spring 2022 Weather History in South Padre Island Texas, United States

The data for this report comes from the Brownsville-South Padre Island International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for South Padre Island, providing a weather history for the spring of 2022. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the South Padre Island temperature history for the spring of 2022. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

South Padre Island Temperature History in the Spring of 2022

Temperature history in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°F100°F100°F110°F110°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerwarmhot
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare South Padre Island to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay0 in0 in1 in1 in2 in2 in3 in3 in4 in4 in5 in5 in6 in6 inWinterSummer
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Mon, Mar 7 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.08 in-RA, HZ, BR
Tue, Mar 8 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Wed, Mar 9 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.02 in-RA, HZ, BR
Thu, Mar 10 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Fri, Mar 11 Haze, Fog, Mist0.00 inHZ, FG, BR
Sun, Mar 13 MistBR
Mon, Mar 14 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Tue, Mar 15 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Mar 16 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Mar 17 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, Mar 18 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Mon, Mar 21 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Tue, Mar 22 HazeHZ
Fri, Mar 25 HazeHZ
Sat, Mar 26 MistBR
Sun, Mar 27 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Mar 29 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Wed, Mar 30 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Thu, Mar 31 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, Apr 1 Fog, Mist, Shallow FogFG, BR, MIFG
Sat, Apr 2 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Sun, Apr 3 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Mon, Apr 4 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Tue, Apr 5 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Wed, Apr 6 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sun, Apr 10 Thunderstorm in the VicinityVCTS
Mon, Apr 11 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Tue, Apr 12 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.05 inVCTS, -TSRA, TSRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Wed, Apr 13 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Thu, Apr 14 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Apr 15 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sat, Apr 16 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sun, Apr 17 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Mon, Apr 18 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Tue, Apr 19 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.01 in-RA, HZ, BR
Wed, Apr 20 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain0.01 inTS, VCTS, -RA
Thu, Apr 21 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Apr 22 HazeHZ
Sat, Apr 23 HazeHZ
Sun, Apr 24 HazeHZ
Mon, Apr 25 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.02 in-RA, HZ, BR
Tue, Apr 26 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist2.94 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Wed, Apr 27 Mist0.00 inBR
Thu, Apr 28 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Sat, Apr 30 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sun, May 1 MistBR
Tue, May 3 HazeHZ
Thu, May 5 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, May 6 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sat, May 7 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sun, May 8 HazeHZ
Mon, May 9 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Tue, May 10 MistBR
Wed, May 11 MistBR
Mon, May 16 MistBR
Fri, May 20 HazeHZ
Sat, May 21 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sun, May 22 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.05 inTS, VCTS, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, May 24 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist4.61 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, May 25 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.48 inVCTS, +TSRA, TSRA, +RA, -RA, BR
Fri, May 27 MistBR
Sat, May 28 Mist0.00 inBR
Sun, May 29 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Mon, May 30 HazeHZ

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerMar 2012 hr, 6 minMar 2012 hr, 6 minnightnightdaydayMay 3113 hr, 40 minMay 3113 hr, 40 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer6:36 AM6:36 AMMay 318:16 PMMay 318:16 PM6:51 AM6:51 AMMar 16:30 PMMar 16:30 PM7:31 AM7:31 AMMar 217:40 PMMar 217:40 PMMar 13DSTMar 13DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2022. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer001020303040506070800101020304040506070
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2022. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerFeb 1610:57 AMFeb 1610:57 AMMar 211:35 AMMar 211:35 AMMar 182:18 AMMar 182:18 AMApr 11:25 AMApr 11:25 AMApr 161:56 PMApr 161:56 PMApr 303:29 PMApr 303:29 PMMay 1511:15 PMMay 1511:15 PMMay 306:31 AMMay 306:31 AMJun 146:52 AMJun 146:52 AMJun 289:53 PMJun 289:53 PM5:35 PM5:35 PM7:18 AM7:18 AM6:42 PM6:42 PM7:17 PM7:17 PM8:00 AM8:00 AM7:27 PM7:27 PM8:03 PM8:03 PM7:42 AM7:42 AM8:05 PM8:05 PM7:55 PM7:55 PM6:59 AM6:59 AM8:45 PM8:45 PM7:52 PM7:52 PM6:32 AM6:32 AM8:27 PM8:27 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mph70 mph70 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2022 in South Padre Island

Hourly Wind Direction in 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre Island

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2022 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHg30.8 inHg30.8 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Brownsville-South Padre Island International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.