Spring 2015 Weather History in South Padre Island Texas, United States

The data for this report comes from the Brownsville-South Padre Island International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for South Padre Island, providing a weather history for the spring of 2015. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the South Padre Island temperature history for the spring of 2015. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

South Padre Island Temperature History in the Spring of 2015

Temperature history in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°F100°F100°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerwarmhotcool
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare South Padre Island to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay0 in0 in1 in1 in2 in2 in3 in3 in4 in4 in5 in5 inWinterSummer
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sun, Mar 1 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Mon, Mar 2 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, BR
Tue, Mar 3 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Wed, Mar 4 MistBR
Thu, Mar 5 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Fri, Mar 6 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sun, Mar 8 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.15 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Mar 9 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist2.04 inVCTS, +RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Mar 10 Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.63 inTSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, Mar 11 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.82 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, Mar 12 MistBR
Fri, Mar 13 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Mar 14 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Sun, Mar 15 Light Rain, Mist0.20 in-RA, BR
Mon, Mar 16 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.05 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Mar 17 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Mar 18 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.10 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Mar 19 MistBR
Fri, Mar 20 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Mar 21 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.19 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Mar 22 Mist0.00 inBR
Mon, Mar 23 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Mar 24 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Mar 25 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Thu, Mar 26 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Fog, Mist0.01 in+RA, RA, -RA, HZ, FG, BR
Tue, Mar 31 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Wed, Apr 1 Mist0.00 inBR
Thu, Apr 2 MistBR
Fri, Apr 3 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sat, Apr 4 Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.29 in-TSRA, RA, -RA, BR
Sun, Apr 5 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Apr 6 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Tue, Apr 7 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Wed, Apr 8 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Thu, Apr 9 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, Apr 10 Haze, Mist0.00 inHZ, BR
Sat, Apr 11 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Mist0.06 inVCTS, -RA, BR
Sun, Apr 12 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.31 inVCTS, RA, -RA, HZ, BR
Mon, Apr 13 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.83 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Apr 14 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.08 inTS, VCTS, -TSRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Apr 15 MistBR
Thu, Apr 16 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.02 in-RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Apr 17 Haze, Mist0.00 inHZ, BR
Sat, Apr 18 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Mist0.02 inVCTS, -RA, BR
Sun, Apr 19 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Apr 20 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.08 in-RA, FG, BR
Wed, Apr 22 MistBR
Thu, Apr 23 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Mist0.00 inVCTS, -RA, BR
Fri, Apr 24 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Sat, Apr 25 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.04 inTS, VCTS, -RA, HZ, BR
Sun, Apr 26 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Mon, Apr 27 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Tue, Apr 28 MistBR
Tue, May 5 Light Rain, Haze0.00 in-RA, HZ
Thu, May 7 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Fri, May 8 MistBR
Sat, May 9 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sun, May 10 MistBR
Mon, May 11 Haze, Mist0.00 inHZ, BR
Tue, May 12 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.34 inVCTS, -TSRA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, May 13 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Thu, May 14 MistBR
Fri, May 15 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sat, May 16 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Sun, May 17 MistBR
Tue, May 19 Light Rain, Haze0.00 in-RA, HZ
Wed, May 20 MistBR
Thu, May 21 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.08 inTS, VCTS, -TSRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Fri, May 22 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, May 24 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist3.30 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Mon, May 25 MistBR
Tue, May 26 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, May 29 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist2.43 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, TSRA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Sat, May 30 Mist0.00 inBR
Sun, May 31 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist3.50 inTS, VCTS, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerMar 2012 hr, 7 minMar 2012 hr, 7 minnightnightdaydayMay 3113 hr, 39 minMay 3113 hr, 39 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer6:36 AM6:36 AMMay 318:16 PMMay 318:16 PM6:52 AM6:52 AMMar 16:30 PMMar 16:30 PM7:31 AM7:31 AMMar 217:40 PMMar 217:40 PMMar 8DSTMar 8DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2015. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer001020303040506070800101020304040506070
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2015. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerFeb 35:10 PMFeb 35:10 PMFeb 185:48 PMFeb 185:48 PMMar 512:06 PMMar 512:06 PMMar 204:37 AMMar 204:37 AMApr 47:06 AMApr 47:06 AMApr 181:57 PMApr 181:57 PMMay 310:43 PMMay 310:43 PMMay 1711:14 PMMay 1711:14 PMJun 211:20 AMJun 211:20 AMJun 169:06 AMJun 169:06 AM6:15 PM6:15 PM7:23 AM7:23 AM6:22 PM6:22 PM5:52 PM5:52 PM6:36 AM6:36 AM7:38 AM7:38 AM8:17 PM8:17 PM7:18 PM7:18 PM7:22 AM7:22 AM6:58 AM6:58 AM8:04 PM8:04 PM7:48 PM7:48 PM7:17 AM7:17 AM7:52 PM7:52 PM7:29 PM7:29 PM6:43 AM6:43 AM8:32 PM8:32 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2015 in South Padre Island

Hourly Wind Direction in 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre Island

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2015 in South Padre IslandMarAprMay29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Brownsville-South Padre Island International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.