Winter 2014 Weather History in London United Kingdom

The data for this report comes from the London Heathrow Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for London, providing a weather history for the winter of 2014. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the London temperature history for the winter of 2014. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

London Temperature History in the Winter of 2014

Temperature history in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb20°F20°F25°F25°F30°F30°F35°F35°F40°F40°F45°F45°F50°F50°F55°F55°F60°F60°F65°F65°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2014 in London

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringvery coldcold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare London to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2014 in London

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2014 in London

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Mon, Dec 1 Light Rain and Drizzle-RADZ
Tue, Dec 2 Drizzle and Rain, Recent Rain, Light Drizzle and Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Haze, Showers in the VicinityDZRA, RERA, -DZRA, -RA, -RADZ, REDZ, HZ, VCSH
Wed, Dec 3 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Dec 4 Rain and Drizzle, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, MistRADZ, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, +DZ, -DZ, HZ, BR
Fri, Dec 5 Light Rain, Haze-RA, HZ
Sun, Dec 7 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Dec 9 Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light Drizzle-RA, -RADZ, -DZ
Wed, Dec 10 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Dec 11 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Dec 12 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Showers in the Vicinity+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, REDZ, VCSH
Sun, Dec 14 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Dec 15 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Tue, Dec 16 Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist, Shallow FogRA, -RA, FG, BR, MIFG
Wed, Dec 17 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, HazeRA, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, -DZ, REDZ, HZ
Fri, Dec 19 Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light Drizzle-RA, -RADZ, -DZ
Tue, Dec 23 Showers in the VicinityVCSH
Wed, Dec 24 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Dec 26 Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRA, RERA, -RA
Sat, Dec 27 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Dec 30 MistBR
Wed, Dec 31 Fog, Fog in the Vicinity, Mist, Patches of Fog, Shallow FogFG, VCFG, BR, BCFG, MIFG
Thu, Jan 1 Light Rain, Haze-RA, HZ
Fri, Jan 2 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-RA, -DZ, REDZ
Sat, Jan 3 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light Drizzle, MistRA, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, -DZ, BR
Sun, Jan 4 Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, FZFG, BR, BCFG
Mon, Jan 5 MistBR
Tue, Jan 6 Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle-RA, -RADZ
Wed, Jan 7 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Jan 8 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, RERA, -RA, -DZ
Fri, Jan 9 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Sat, Jan 10 Recent Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and DrizzleRESHRA, -RA, -RADZ
Sun, Jan 11 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Mon, Jan 12 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light DrizzleRA, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, -DZ
Tue, Jan 13 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Recent Rain, Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Showers in the VicinityRETS, TSRA, +RA, RERA, RESHRA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, VCSH
Wed, Jan 14 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Jan 15 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRA, RERA, -RA, VCSH
Fri, Jan 16 Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of RainRESHRA, SHRA
Sat, Jan 17 Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, VCSH
Sun, Jan 18 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Recent DrizzleRERA, -RA, DZ, REDZ
Tue, Jan 20 Light Rain, Fog in the Vicinity-RA, VCFG
Wed, Jan 21 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent DrizzleRERA, -RA, -DZ, REDZ
Thu, Jan 22 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, Jan 23 Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Haze, Mist, Patches of Fog-RA, -RADZ, HZ, BR, BCFG
Sat, Jan 24 Rain and Drizzle, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Drizzle, Recent DrizzleRADZ, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, DZ, REDZ
Mon, Jan 26 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Jan 28 Heavy Rain, Recent Rain, Recent Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Showers in the Vicinity+RA, RERA, RESHRA, -RA, -RADZ, VCSH
Thu, Jan 29 Recent Showers of Snow, Showers of Rain and Snow, Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRESHSN, SHRASN, RESHRA, -SHRA, VCSH
Fri, Jan 30 Light Rain-RA
Sat, Jan 31 Recent Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Rain and Snow, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Recent DrizzleRESN, -SN, -RASN, RASN, RERA, -RA, DZ, REDZ
Sun, Feb 1 Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow-SN, -RASN
Tue, Feb 3 Recent Snow, Light SnowRESN, -SN
Thu, Feb 5 Recent Showers of Snow, Light Snow, Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Rain and Snow, Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of Light RainRESHSN, -SN, -SHRASN, SHRASN, RESHRA, -SHRA
Sat, Feb 7 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Sun, Feb 8 HazeHZ
Mon, Feb 9 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Tue, Feb 10 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, Feb 13 Rain, Recent Rain, Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, HazeRA, RERA, RESHRA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, HZ
Sat, Feb 14 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, -SHRA, DZ, -DZ, REDZ, VCSH
Sun, Feb 15 HazeHZ
Mon, Feb 16 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Fog, MistRA, RERA, -RA, HZ, FG, BR
Thu, Feb 19 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Fri, Feb 20 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Sat, Feb 21 Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, VCSH
Sun, Feb 22 Rain, Rain and Drizzle, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, MistRA, RADZ, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, -DZ, REDZ, BR
Mon, Feb 23 Recent Showers of Rain, Showers of Rain, Recent Drizzle, Showers in the VicinityRESHRA, SHRA, REDZ, VCSH
Tue, Feb 24 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Drizzle-RA, -SHRA, REDZ
Wed, Feb 25 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Thu, Feb 26 Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Drizzle, Light Drizzle-RA, -RADZ, DZ, -DZ
Sat, Feb 28 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light DrizzleRA, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, -DZ

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2014 in London

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 217 hr, 50 minDec 217 hr, 50 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2810 hr, 50 minFeb 2810 hr, 50 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2014 in London

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:48 AM6:48 AMFeb 285:38 PMFeb 285:38 PM7:57 AM7:57 AMDec 133:51 PMDec 133:51 PM8:06 AM8:06 AMDec 314:00 PMDec 314:00 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2014. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2014 in London

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring001001010
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2014. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2014 in London

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 610:23 PMNov 610:23 PMNov 2212:33 PMNov 2212:33 PMDec 612:27 PMDec 612:27 PMDec 221:36 AMDec 221:36 AMJan 54:54 AMJan 54:54 AMJan 201:14 PMJan 201:14 PMFeb 311:10 PMFeb 311:10 PMFeb 1811:48 PMFeb 1811:48 PMMar 56:06 PMMar 56:06 PMMar 209:37 AMMar 209:37 AM4:24 PM4:24 PM7:25 AM7:25 AM4:22 PM4:22 PM8:15 AM8:15 AM7:52 AM7:52 AM7:42 AM7:42 AM4:57 PM4:57 PM4:49 PM4:49 PM7:22 AM7:22 AM5:05 PM5:05 PM5:48 PM5:48 PM6:40 AM6:40 AM5:58 AM5:58 AM6:39 PM6:39 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2014 in London

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in London

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in London

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in London

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2014 in London

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2014 in LondonDecJanFeb29.0 inHg29.0 inHg29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the London Heathrow Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.