Spring 2023 Weather History in Seaside United States

The data for this report comes from the Clatsop County Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Seaside, providing a weather history for the spring of 2023. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Seaside temperature history for the spring of 2023. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Seaside Temperature History in the Spring of 2023

Temperature history in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummervery coldcoldcool
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Seaside to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 in2.5 in2.5 inWinterSummer
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Wed, Mar 1 Light Rain0.03 in-RA
Thu, Mar 2 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.49 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, Mar 3 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.84 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Mar 4 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.74 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Mar 6 Light Rain0.06 in-RA
Tue, Mar 7 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.37 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, Mar 8 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.02 in-RA, FG, BR
Thu, Mar 9 Light Rain0.17 in-RA
Fri, Mar 10 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.21 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, Mar 11 Rain, Light Rain0.07 inRA, -RA
Sun, Mar 12 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.40 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Mon, Mar 13 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.84 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Mar 14 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.07 in+RA, -RA, BR
Wed, Mar 15 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.09 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Mar 16 MistBR
Sat, Mar 18 MistBR
Sun, Mar 19 Light Rain, Mist0.14 in-RA, BR
Mon, Mar 20 Light Rain, Mist0.11 in-RA, BR
Tue, Mar 21 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Wed, Mar 22 Mist0.00 inBR
Thu, Mar 23 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.49 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, Mar 24 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.64 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Mar 25 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.53 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sun, Mar 26 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.27 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Mar 28 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.22 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Mar 29 Fog, Mist0.00 inFG, BR
Thu, Mar 30 Light Rain0.03 in-RA
Fri, Mar 31 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.84 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, Apr 1 Rain, Light Rain0.21 inRA, -RA
Sun, Apr 2 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.42 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Apr 3 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.22 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Apr 4 Light Rain0.13 in-RA
Wed, Apr 5 Light Rain, Mist0.15 in-RA, BR
Thu, Apr 6 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.12 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Apr 7 Light Rain, Mist0.08 in-RA, BR
Sat, Apr 8 Light Rain, Mist0.13 in-RA, BR
Sun, Apr 9 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.02 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Apr 10 Light Rain, Mist0.70 in-RA, BR
Tue, Apr 11 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.30 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Apr 12 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.33 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Apr 13 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Fri, Apr 14 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Apr 15 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sun, Apr 16 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.91 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Mon, Apr 17 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.34 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Apr 18 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.23 inVCTS, +RA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, Apr 19 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.29 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Apr 20 Light Rain, Mist0.31 in-RA, BR
Fri, Apr 21 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Sat, Apr 22 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.19 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Apr 23 Light Rain, Mist0.21 in-RA, BR
Mon, Apr 24 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Wed, Apr 26 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Apr 27 MistBR
Sun, Apr 30 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.06 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, May 1 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, May 4 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.88 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, May 5 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.21 inRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Sat, May 6 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Sun, May 7 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Mon, May 15 MistBR
Sat, May 20 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Sun, May 21 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Mon, May 22 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.03 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, May 25 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, May 27 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Mon, May 29 Mist0.00 inBR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerMar 2012 hr, 9 minMar 2012 hr, 9 minnightnightdaydayMay 3115 hr, 29 minMay 3115 hr, 29 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer5:29 AM5:29 AMMay 318:58 PMMay 318:58 PM6:54 AM6:54 AMMar 16:02 PMMar 16:02 PM7:16 AM7:16 AMMar 217:29 PMMar 217:29 PMMar 12DSTMar 12DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2023. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer0010203030405060010102030405060
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2023. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerFeb 510:29 AMFeb 510:29 AMFeb 1911:06 PMFeb 1911:06 PMMar 74:41 AMMar 74:41 AMMar 2110:24 AMMar 2110:24 AMApr 59:35 PMApr 59:35 PMApr 199:13 PMApr 199:13 PMMay 510:35 AMMay 510:35 AMMay 198:54 AMMay 198:54 AMJun 38:42 PMJun 38:42 PMJun 179:38 PMJun 179:38 PM4:16 PM4:16 PM8:04 AM8:04 AM5:10 PM5:10 PM5:26 PM5:26 PM7:11 AM7:11 AM7:34 AM7:34 AM7:47 PM7:47 PM7:35 PM7:35 PM7:07 AM7:07 AM7:58 PM7:58 PM7:41 PM7:41 PM5:51 AM5:51 AM9:25 PM9:25 PM9:13 PM9:13 PM5:28 AM5:28 AM9:26 PM9:26 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2023 in Seaside

Hourly Wind Direction in 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2023 in Seaside

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2023 in SeasideMarAprMay29.2 inHg29.2 inHg29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Clatsop County Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.