Winter 2020 Weather History in Ocean Shores Washington, United States

The data for this report comes from the Bowerman Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Ocean Shores, providing a weather history for the winter of 2020. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Ocean Shores temperature history for the winter of 2020. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Ocean Shores Temperature History in the Winter of 2020

Temperature history in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb25°F25°F30°F30°F35°F35°F40°F40°F45°F45°F50°F50°F55°F55°F60°F60°F65°F65°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringvery coldcold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© Esri, et al.

Compare Ocean Shores to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb0 in0 in1 in1 in2 in2 in3 in3 in4 in4 inFallSpring
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Tue, Dec 1 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Dec 4 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Dec 5 Light Rain0.03 in-RA
Sun, Dec 6 Light Rain, Mist0.09 in-RA, BR
Mon, Dec 7 Light Rain, Mist0.12 inIWC61, IWCA61, -RA, IWCA10, BR
Tue, Dec 8 Light Rain, Mist0.65 in-RA, BR
Wed, Dec 9 Light Snow, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.03 in-SN, -RA, FG, BR
Thu, Dec 10 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.56 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, Dec 11 Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist1.15 inRA, -RA, FG, BR
Sat, Dec 12 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.09 in-RA, FG, BR
Sun, Dec 13 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.42 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Dec 14 Light Rain, Mist0.04 in-RA, BR
Tue, Dec 15 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.17 in-RA, HZ, BR
Wed, Dec 16 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.65 inRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Thu, Dec 17 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.32 inRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Dec 18 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.54 inRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Sat, Dec 19 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.20 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Dec 20 Light Rain, Mist0.19 in-RA, BR
Mon, Dec 21 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.32 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, Dec 23 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Dec 25 Light Rain, Mist0.47 in-RA, BR
Sat, Dec 26 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.28 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Dec 27 Light Rain0.30 in-RA
Mon, Dec 28 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Dec 29 Light Rain, Mist0.49 in-RA, BR
Wed, Dec 30 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.91 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Dec 31 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.40 in-RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Jan 1 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.00 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, Jan 2 Rain, Light Rain, Mist2.72 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Jan 3 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.60 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Jan 4 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.80 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Jan 5 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.51 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Jan 6 Light Rain, Mist0.06 in-RA, BR
Thu, Jan 7 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Jan 8 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.22 in-RA, HZ, BR
Sat, Jan 9 Light Snow, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.15 in-SN, -RA, FG, BR
Sun, Jan 10 Light Rain, Mist0.15 in-RA, BR
Mon, Jan 11 Rain, Light Rain, Mist2.30 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Jan 12 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.91 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Jan 13 Light Rain0.04 in-RA
Thu, Jan 14 Light Rain, Mist0.23 in-RA, BR
Fri, Jan 15 Light Rain, Haze, Fog, Mist0.06 in-RA, HZ, FG, BR
Sat, Jan 16 Light Rain, Mist0.07 in-RA, BR
Sun, Jan 17 Light Rain, Mist0.15 in-RA, BR
Mon, Jan 18 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Jan 19 MistBR
Wed, Jan 20 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Thu, Jan 21 Light Rain, Mist0.05 in-RA, BR
Sat, Jan 23 MistBR
Sun, Jan 24 Light Rain, Mist0.51 in-RA, BR
Mon, Jan 25 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.47 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Jan 26 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.35 in-SN, -RA, BR, UP
Wed, Jan 27 Light Rain0.16 in-RA
Thu, Jan 28 Light Rain, Mist0.05 in-RA, BR
Fri, Jan 29 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.06 in-RA, FG, BR
Sat, Jan 30 Light Rain, Mist0.39 in-RA, BR
Sun, Jan 31 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist2.24 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Mon, Feb 1 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.29 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Feb 2 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.06 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Feb 3 Light Snow, Light Rain, Haze, Fog0.12 in-SN, -RA, HZ, FG
Thu, Feb 4 Light Rain, Mist0.21 in-RA, BR
Fri, Feb 5 Light Rain, Mist0.23 in-RA, BR
Sat, Feb 6 Light Rain, Mist0.13 in-RA, BR
Sun, Feb 7 Light Rain0.09 in-RA
Tue, Feb 9 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Thu, Feb 11 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.17 in-SN, -RA, BR, UP
Fri, Feb 12 Light Snow, Freezing Rain, Light Freezing Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.00 in-SN, FZRA, -FZRA, BR, UP
Sat, Feb 13 Light Snow, Freezing Rain, Light Freezing Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.00 in-SN, FZRA, -FZRA, BR, UP
Sun, Feb 14 Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.30 in-RA, BR, UP
Mon, Feb 15 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.65 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Feb 16 Light Rain, Mist0.18 in-RA, BR
Thu, Feb 18 Light Rain, Mist0.24 in-RA, BR
Fri, Feb 19 Light Rain, Mist0.16 in-RA, BR
Sat, Feb 20 Light Rain, Mist0.26 in-RA, BR
Sun, Feb 21 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.95 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Mon, Feb 22 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.36 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Feb 23 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.35 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Feb 25 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.61 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Feb 26 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain0.31 in+RA, RA, -RA
Sat, Feb 27 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Sun, Feb 28 Light Rain, Mist0.07 in-RA, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 218 hr, 31 minDec 218 hr, 31 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2811 hr, 4 minFeb 2811 hr, 4 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:57 AM6:57 AMFeb 286:01 PMFeb 286:01 PM7:51 AM7:51 AMDec 104:27 PMDec 104:27 PM8:02 AM8:02 AMJan 14:38 PMJan 14:38 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2020. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 149:08 PMNov 149:08 PMNov 301:30 AMNov 301:30 AMDec 148:17 AMDec 148:17 AMDec 297:29 PMDec 297:29 PMJan 129:01 PMJan 129:01 PMJan 2811:17 AMJan 2811:17 AMFeb 1111:06 AMFeb 1111:06 AMFeb 2712:18 AMFeb 2712:18 AMMar 132:22 AMMar 132:22 AMMar 2811:49 AMMar 2811:49 AM6:27 AM6:27 AM4:44 PM4:44 PM4:19 PM4:19 PM7:58 AM7:58 AM8:02 AM8:02 AM4:37 PM4:37 PM4:13 PM4:13 PM4:19 PM4:19 PM3:59 PM3:59 PM8:10 AM8:10 AM5:33 PM5:33 PM5:18 PM5:18 PM7:41 AM7:41 AM6:46 PM6:46 PM6:29 PM6:29 PM7:28 AM7:28 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mph70 mph70 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2020 in Ocean Shores

Hourly Wind Direction in 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean Shores

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2020 in Ocean ShoresDecJanFeb29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Bowerman Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.