Spring 2018 Weather History in Ocean Shores Washington, United States

The data for this report comes from the Bowerman Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Ocean Shores, providing a weather history for the spring of 2018. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Ocean Shores temperature history for the spring of 2018. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Ocean Shores Temperature History in the Spring of 2018

Temperature history in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummervery coldcoldcool
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Ocean Shores to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 in2.5 in2.5 in3.0 in3.0 inWinterSummer
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Thu, Mar 1 Light Rain, Mist0.09 in-RA, BR
Fri, Mar 2 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sun, Mar 4 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.11 in-RA, FG, BR
Mon, Mar 5 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Tue, Mar 6 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Mar 7 Light Rain0.07 in-RA
Thu, Mar 8 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.69 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Mar 9 Light Rain, Mist0.04 in-RA, BR
Sat, Mar 10 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Mar 13 Light Rain, Mist0.09 in-RA, BR
Wed, Mar 14 Light Rain, Mist0.08 in-RA, BR
Fri, Mar 16 MistBR
Sat, Mar 17 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.07 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Mar 18 Light Rain, Mist0.05 in-RA, BR
Mon, Mar 19 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Mar 20 Light Snow, Fog, Mist0.00 in-SN, FG, BR
Wed, Mar 21 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.16 in-RA, FG, BR
Thu, Mar 22 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.50 inVCTS, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, Mar 23 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.32 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, Mar 24 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Sun, Mar 25 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist0.02 inRA, -RA, HZ, FG, FZFG, BR
Mon, Mar 26 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.56 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Mar 27 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.90 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Mar 29 MistBR
Fri, Mar 30 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Sun, Apr 1 Light Rain, Mist0.30 in-RA, BR
Mon, Apr 2 Light Rain0.09 in-RA
Tue, Apr 3 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Wed, Apr 4 Light Rain, Mist0.55 in-RA, BR
Thu, Apr 5 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.87 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Apr 6 Light Rain, Mist0.08 in-RA, BR
Sat, Apr 7 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist1.04 in+RA, RA, -RA, HZ, BR
Sun, Apr 8 Light Rain, Mist0.61 in-RA, BR
Mon, Apr 9 Light Rain, Mist0.07 in-RA, BR
Tue, Apr 10 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.25 inRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Wed, Apr 11 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.74 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Apr 12 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.35 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Apr 13 Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.58 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, Apr 14 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.87 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sun, Apr 15 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.32 in-RA, FG, BR
Mon, Apr 16 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.69 in+RA, RA, -RA, HZ, BR
Tue, Apr 17 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Thu, Apr 19 MistBR
Fri, Apr 20 Light Rain, Mist0.08 in-RA, BR
Sat, Apr 21 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.17 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Apr 26 MistBR
Fri, Apr 27 Light Rain, Mist0.16 in-RA, BR
Sat, Apr 28 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.13 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Apr 29 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.13 inRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Tue, May 1 Haze0.00 inHZ
Wed, May 2 MistBR
Thu, May 3 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, BR
Fri, May 4 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Sat, May 5 MistBR
Sun, May 6 MistBR
Tue, May 8 Light Rain, Mist0.05 in-RA, BR
Wed, May 9 Light Rain, Mist0.08 in-RA, BR
Thu, May 10 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.17 inRA, -RA, HZ, BR
Sat, May 12 MistBR
Sun, May 13 MistBR
Tue, May 15 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Wed, May 16 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Thu, May 17 MistBR
Sat, May 19 HazeHZ
Sun, May 20 MistBR
Tue, May 22 MistBR
Wed, May 23 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Thu, May 24 MistBR
Wed, May 30 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, May 31 Light Rain0.00 in-RA

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerMar 2012 hr, 7 minMar 2012 hr, 7 minnightnightdaydayMay 3115 hr, 37 minMay 3115 hr, 37 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer5:26 AM5:26 AMMay 319:03 PMMay 319:03 PM6:56 AM6:56 AMMar 16:02 PMMar 16:02 PM7:17 AM7:17 AMMar 217:30 PMMar 217:30 PMMar 11DSTMar 11DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2018. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer0010203030405060010102030405060
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2018. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerFeb 151:06 PMFeb 151:06 PMMar 14:52 PMMar 14:52 PMMar 176:12 AMMar 176:12 AMMar 315:38 AMMar 315:38 AMApr 156:58 PMApr 156:58 PMApr 295:59 PMApr 295:59 PMMay 154:48 AMMay 154:48 AMMay 297:20 AMMay 297:20 AMJun 1312:44 PMJun 1312:44 PMJun 279:54 PMJun 279:54 PM7:24 AM7:24 AM5:44 PM5:44 PM5:54 PM5:54 PM7:32 AM7:32 AM7:51 AM7:51 AM7:47 PM7:47 PM6:58 PM6:58 PM7:28 AM7:28 AM6:45 AM6:45 AM7:49 PM7:49 PM8:09 PM8:09 PM6:52 AM6:52 AM9:09 PM9:09 PM8:07 PM8:07 PM5:56 AM5:56 AM9:11 PM9:11 PM8:52 PM8:52 PM5:59 AM5:59 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in Ocean Shores

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean Shores

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2018 in Ocean ShoresMarAprMay29.2 inHg29.2 inHg29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Bowerman Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.