Winter 2016 Weather History in Mogi das Cruzes Brazil

The data for this report comes from the São Paulo–Guarulhos International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Mogi das Cruzes, providing a weather history for the winter of 2016. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Mogi das Cruzes temperature history for the winter of 2016. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Mogi das Cruzes Temperature History in the Winter of 2016

Temperature history in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringcoolcold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© Esri, et al.

Compare Mogi das Cruzes to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Wed, Jun 1 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRETS, TS, VCTS, RA, RERA, -RA, BR
Thu, Jun 2 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistVCTS, +RA, RA, RERA, -RA, BR
Fri, Jun 3 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Showers in the Vicinity+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, BR, VCSH
Sat, Jun 4 Recent Thunderstorm, Recent Thunderstorm with Rain, Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, MistRETS, RETSRA, TS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, RA, RERA, -RA, -DZ, REDZ, BR
Sun, Jun 5 Recent Thunderstorm, Recent Thunderstorm with Rain, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Showers in the VicinityRETS, RETSRA, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, RA, RERA, -RA, BR, VCSH
Mon, Jun 6 Recent Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRETSRA, +RA, RA, RERA, -RA
Tue, Jun 7 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Mist+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Wed, Jun 8 Mist, Patches of FogBR, BCFG
Fri, Jun 10 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Jun 12 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Mon, Jun 13 Fog, Mist, Partial FogFG, BR, PRFG
Tue, Jun 14 Fog, Mist, Partial FogFG, BR, PRFG
Wed, Jun 15 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Jun 16 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Fri, Jun 17 Mist, Patches of FogBR, BCFG
Sat, Jun 18 Haze, Mist, Patches of FogHZ, BR, BCFG
Sun, Jun 19 MistBR
Mon, Jun 20 Light Drizzle, Mist-DZ, BR
Wed, Jun 22 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Light Rain, MistRETS, -TSRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Jun 23 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Fri, Jun 24 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Sat, Jun 25 MistBR
Sun, Jun 26 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Jun 27 Fog, Mist, Partial FogFG, BR, PRFG
Tue, Jun 28 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Jun 29 Light Drizzle, Fog, Mist-DZ, FG, BR
Thu, Jun 30 MistBR
Fri, Jul 1 MistBR
Sat, Jul 2 Light Drizzle, Fog, Mist-DZ, FG, BR
Sun, Jul 3 Mist, Partial FogBR, PRFG
Mon, Jul 4 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Jul 9 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Jul 10 Mist, Patches of FogBR, BCFG
Thu, Jul 14 Fog, Mist, Shallow FogFG, BR, MIFG
Sat, Jul 16 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRA, RERA, -RA, BR
Sun, Jul 17 MistBR
Mon, Jul 18 MistBR
Tue, Jul 19 MistBR
Wed, Jul 20 MistBR
Thu, Jul 21 MistBR
Sun, Jul 24 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Jul 25 Mist, Patches of FogBR, BCFG
Tue, Jul 26 MistBR
Sat, Jul 30 MistBR
Sun, Jul 31 MistBR
Mon, Aug 1 MistBR
Wed, Aug 3 SmokeFU
Fri, Aug 5 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Aug 9 MistBR
Wed, Aug 10 Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-DZ, REDZ
Thu, Aug 11 MistBR, IWC10
Fri, Aug 12 Light Drizzle, Mist-DZ, BR
Mon, Aug 15 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Haze, Mist, Recent Unknown WeatherRETS, TS, TSRA, RA, RERA, HZ, BR, RE
Wed, Aug 17 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, MistRETS, TS, VCTS, -TSRA, TSRA, BR
Thu, Aug 18 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRETS, TS, RERA, -RA, BR
Fri, Aug 19 Light Drizzle, Mist-DZ, BR
Sat, Aug 20 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRA, RERA, -RA, BR
Sun, Aug 21 Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Rain and Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Mist+TSRA, -TSRA, RA, RERA, -RA, -RADZ, -DZ, BR
Mon, Aug 22 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Thu, Aug 25 Haze, MistIWC05, IWC10
Wed, Aug 31 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringJun 2010 hr, 41 minJun 2010 hr, 41 mindaydaydaydaynightAug 3111 hr, 38 minAug 3111 hr, 38 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:16 AM6:16 AMAug 315:54 PMAug 315:54 PM6:41 AM6:41 AMJun 75:25 PMJun 75:25 PM6:47 AM6:47 AMJul 45:31 PMJul 45:31 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2016. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringMay 64:30 PMMay 64:30 PMMay 216:15 PMMay 216:15 PMJun 512:00 AMJun 512:00 AMJun 208:03 AMJun 208:03 AMJul 48:02 AMJul 48:02 AMJul 197:57 PMJul 197:57 PMAug 25:45 PMAug 25:45 PMAug 186:27 AMAug 186:27 AMSep 16:04 AMSep 16:04 AMSep 164:06 PMSep 164:06 PMSep 309:12 PMSep 309:12 PM5:46 PM5:46 PM5:36 PM5:36 PM6:59 AM6:59 AM5:18 PM5:18 PM5:03 PM5:03 PM6:37 AM6:37 AM6:37 AM6:37 AM5:57 PM5:57 PM5:31 PM5:31 PM7:00 AM7:00 AM5:41 PM5:41 PM5:14 PM5:14 PM6:26 AM6:26 AM6:18 AM6:18 AM6:16 PM6:16 PM6:00 PM6:00 PM6:33 AM6:33 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mph70 mph70 mph80 mph80 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Hourly Wind Direction in 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das Cruzes

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2016 in Mogi das CruzesJunJulAug29.8 inHg29.8 inHg29.9 inHg29.9 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.1 inHg30.1 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.3 inHg30.3 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the São Paulo–Guarulhos International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.