Summer 2022 Weather History in Edgartown Massachusetts, United States

The data for this report comes from the Martha's Vineyard Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Edgartown, providing a weather history for the summer of 2022. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Edgartown temperature history for the summer of 2022. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Edgartown Temperature History in the Summer of 2022

Temperature history in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°FSpringFall
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Hourly Temperature in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFallcoldcoolwarmcomfortable
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Edgartown to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Cloud Cover in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Daily Precipitation in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug0 in0 in1 in1 in2 in2 in3 in3 in4 in4 inSpringFall
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Observed Weather in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Wed, Jun 1 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, Jun 2 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Sat, Jun 4 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.02 in-RA, HZ, BR
Wed, Jun 8 Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.33 inTSRA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Thu, Jun 9 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.70 inVCTS, +TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Sat, Jun 11 MistBR
Sun, Jun 12 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, BR
Mon, Jun 13 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.25 inVCTS, +TSRA, TSRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Jun 16 MistBR
Fri, Jun 17 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.08 in-RA, FG, BR
Sat, Jun 18 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Jun 19 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.36 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Jun 21 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Jun 23 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Jun 24 MistBR
Sat, Jun 25 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Jun 26 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Jun 27 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.84 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Jun 28 Light Rain0.05 in-RA
Wed, Jun 29 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Jul 1 MistBR
Sat, Jul 2 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.17 inVCTS, -TSRA, TSRA, -RA, FG, BR
Sun, Jul 3 MistBR
Tue, Jul 5 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Wed, Jul 6 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Thu, Jul 7 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Jul 8 MistBR
Sun, Jul 10 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Jul 13 MistBR
Thu, Jul 14 MistBR
Fri, Jul 15 MistBR
Sat, Jul 16 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Jul 17 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Mon, Jul 18 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.00 in-RA, FG, BR
Wed, Jul 20 MistBR
Thu, Jul 21 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Fri, Jul 22 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Sat, Jul 23 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Jul 24 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Mon, Jul 25 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Tue, Jul 26 MistBR
Wed, Jul 27 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Jul 28 MistBR
Fri, Jul 29 MistBR
Sat, Jul 30 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.08 in+RA, -RA, BR
Mon, Aug 1 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.16 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Aug 2 MistBR
Wed, Aug 3 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Aug 4 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Aug 5 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Aug 6 MistBR
Sun, Aug 7 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Tue, Aug 9 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Mist0.09 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, BR
Wed, Aug 10 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Aug 11 Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.35 inRA, -RA, FG, BR
Fri, Aug 12 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Aug 15 MistBR
Tue, Aug 16 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Wed, Aug 17 Light Rain0.07 in-RA
Sat, Aug 20 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Aug 21 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Aug 22 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Mist0.02 inVCTS, -RA, BR
Tue, Aug 23 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Wed, Aug 24 MistBR
Thu, Aug 25 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Aug 26 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.72 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, -RA, FG, BR
Sat, Aug 27 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Aug 29 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Aug 30 MistBR
Wed, Aug 31 Light Rain, Mist0.06 in-RA, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSpringFallJun 2115 hr, 10 minJun 2115 hr, 10 minnightnightdaydayAug 3113 hr, 9 minAug 3113 hr, 9 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall5:07 AM5:07 AMJun 148:16 PMJun 148:16 PM6:07 AM6:07 AMAug 317:16 PMAug 317:16 PM
The solar day over the course of the Summer of 2022. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall001020203030405050606000101020303040405060
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the summer of 2022. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFallMay 1612:15 AMMay 1612:15 AMMay 307:31 AMMay 307:31 AMJun 147:52 AMJun 147:52 AMJun 2810:53 PMJun 2810:53 PMJul 132:38 PMJul 132:38 PMJul 281:56 PMJul 281:56 PMAug 119:36 PMAug 119:36 PMAug 274:18 AMAug 274:18 AMSep 106:00 AMSep 106:00 AMSep 255:55 PMSep 255:55 PM7:35 PM7:35 PM5:34 AM5:34 AM8:40 PM8:40 PM7:46 PM7:46 PM4:53 AM4:53 AM4:24 AM4:24 AM8:27 PM8:27 PM8:46 PM8:46 PM5:55 AM5:55 AM5:01 AM5:01 AM8:33 PM8:33 PM8:05 PM8:05 PM6:06 AM6:06 AM7:58 PM7:58 PM7:05 PM7:05 PM6:15 AM6:15 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Wind Speed in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphSpringFall
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Hourly Wind Speed in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2022 in Edgartown

Hourly Wind Direction in 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Summer of 2022 in Edgartown

Atmospheric Pressure in the Summer of 2022 in EdgartownJunJulAug29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHgSpringFall
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Martha's Vineyard Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.