Spring 2012 Weather History in Edgartown United States

The data for this report comes from the Martha's Vineyard Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Edgartown, providing a weather history for the spring of 2012. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Edgartown temperature history for the spring of 2012. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Edgartown Temperature History in the Spring of 2012

Temperature history in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°F100°F100°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummercoldcool
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Edgartown to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 in2.5 in2.5 in3.0 in3.0 inWinterSummer
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Thu, Mar 1 Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.33 inRA, -RA, BR, UP
Fri, Mar 2 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-SN, -RA, BR
Sat, Mar 3 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.14 in-RA, FG, BR
Sun, Mar 4 Light Rain0.03 in-RA
Fri, Mar 9 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.10 in+RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Mar 10 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-SN, -RA, BR
Tue, Mar 13 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.03 in-RA, FG, BR
Wed, Mar 14 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Fog, Mist0.00 inVCTS, FG, BR
Thu, Mar 15 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Fri, Mar 16 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.03 in-RA, FG, BR
Sat, Mar 17 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, Mar 18 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Tue, Mar 20 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Mar 21 Fog, Mist0.01 inFG, BR
Thu, Mar 22 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, Mar 23 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sun, Mar 25 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Mon, Mar 26 Mist0.02 inBR
Wed, Mar 28 Rain, Light Rain0.22 inRA, -RA
Thu, Mar 29 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Sat, Mar 31 Light Rain, Mist0.23 in-RA, BR
Sun, Apr 1 Rain, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist0.09 inRA, -RA, FZFG, BR
Mon, Apr 2 Light Rain, Mist0.12 in-RA, BR
Tue, Apr 10 MistBR
Wed, Apr 11 Fog, Mist0.00 inFG, BR
Fri, Apr 13 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Sun, Apr 15 Light Rain0.07 in-RA
Mon, Apr 16 Mist0.00 inBR
Wed, Apr 18 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, Apr 19 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sat, Apr 21 Fog, Mist0.00 inFG, BR
Sun, Apr 22 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.48 in+RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Mon, Apr 23 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.86 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Apr 24 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Fri, Apr 27 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Tue, May 1 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.83 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, May 3 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Fri, May 4 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Sat, May 5 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.01 in-RA, HZ, BR
Sun, May 6 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, May 7 MistBR
Tue, May 8 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Wed, May 9 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.61 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, May 10 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.19 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, May 15 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.14 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, May 16 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist1.63 inVCTS, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Thu, May 17 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, May 18 MistBR
Mon, May 21 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Tue, May 22 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.43 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, May 23 MistBR
Thu, May 24 Fog, MistFG, BR
Fri, May 25 Fog, Mist0.00 inFG, BR
Sat, May 26 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, May 27 MistBR
Mon, May 28 MistBR
Tue, May 29 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, May 30 Rain, Fog, Mist0.02 inRA, FG, BR
Thu, May 31 Fog, Mist0.01 inFG, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerMar 2012 hr, 7 minMar 2012 hr, 7 minnightnightdaydayMay 3114 hr, 58 minMay 3114 hr, 58 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer5:11 AM5:11 AMMay 318:08 PMMay 318:08 PM6:15 AM6:15 AMMar 15:33 PMMar 15:33 PM6:42 AM6:42 AMMar 216:55 PMMar 216:55 PMMar 11DSTMar 11DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2012. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer0010203030405060010102030405060
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2012. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerFeb 74:54 PMFeb 74:54 PMFeb 215:35 PMFeb 215:35 PMMar 84:40 AMMar 84:40 AMMar 2210:38 AMMar 2210:38 AMApr 63:19 PMApr 63:19 PMApr 213:19 AMApr 213:19 AMMay 511:36 PMMay 511:36 PMMay 207:48 PMMay 207:48 PMJun 47:12 AMJun 47:12 AMJun 1911:03 AMJun 1911:03 AM5:12 PM5:12 PM6:47 AM6:47 AM5:55 AM5:55 AM5:11 PM5:11 PM5:46 AM5:46 AM6:18 AM6:18 AM7:20 PM7:20 PM7:27 PM7:27 PM6:24 AM6:24 AM8:09 PM8:09 PM7:31 PM7:31 PM5:40 AM5:40 AM7:56 PM7:56 PM7:31 PM7:31 PM5:13 AM5:13 AM5:10 AM5:10 AM8:20 PM8:20 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2012 in Edgartown

Hourly Wind Direction in 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2012 in Edgartown

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2012 in EdgartownMarAprMay29.0 inHg29.0 inHg29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Martha's Vineyard Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.