Spring 2011 Weather History in Edgartown Massachusetts, United States

The data for this report comes from the Martha's Vineyard Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Edgartown, providing a weather history for the spring of 2011. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Edgartown temperature history for the spring of 2011. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Edgartown Temperature History in the Spring of 2011

Temperature history in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay0°F0°F10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummercoolcoldvery cold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Edgartown to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Daily Precipitation in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay0 in0 in1 in1 in2 in2 in3 in3 in4 in4 in5 in5 in6 in6 inWinterSummer
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Tue, Mar 1 MistBR
Sun, Mar 6 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.00 in-RA, FG, BR
Mon, Mar 7 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.26 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Mar 10 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Fri, Mar 11 Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.49 inRA, -RA, FG, BR
Sat, Mar 12 MistBR
Sun, Mar 13 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Mar 14 Light Snow, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.02 in-SN, BR, UP
Wed, Mar 16 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.24 in+RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Thu, Mar 17 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Mar 21 Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.21 inSN, -SN, -RA, FG, BR
Wed, Mar 23 Light Snow, Mist0.02 in-SN, BR
Thu, Mar 24 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.04 in+SN, SN, -SN, -RA, FG, FZFG, BR, UP
Thu, Mar 31 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.58 in-SN, -RA, BR
Fri, Apr 1 Light Snow, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.57 in-SN, +RA, RA, -RA, BR, UP
Mon, Apr 4 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Tue, Apr 5 Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Fog, Mist0.17 inRA, -RA, HZ, FG, BR
Thu, Apr 7 MistBR
Fri, Apr 8 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Sun, Apr 10 Fog, Freezing Fog, MistFG, FZFG, BR
Mon, Apr 11 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, BR
Tue, Apr 12 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, BR
Wed, Apr 13 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist4.13 inVCTS, +TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Thu, Apr 14 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Apr 16 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sun, Apr 17 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.38 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Apr 19 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Wed, Apr 20 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.04 in-RA, FG, BR
Thu, Apr 21 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Apr 23 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.39 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Apr 24 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, BR
Mon, Apr 25 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.03 in-RA, FG, BR
Tue, Apr 26 Fog, Mist0.01 inFG, BR
Wed, Apr 27 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, BR
Thu, Apr 28 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.59 inVCTS, -TSRA, -RA, FG, BR
Fri, Apr 29 Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.09 inRA, -RA, FG, BR
Mon, May 2 Fog, Freezing Fog, MistFG, FZFG, BR
Wed, May 4 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.24 inVCTS, +RA, -RA, BR
Thu, May 5 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.08 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, May 7 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, May 8 Mist0.00 inBR
Mon, May 9 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.05 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, May 10 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Wed, May 11 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Sun, May 15 Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.16 inRA, -RA, FG, BR
Mon, May 16 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.41 in+RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Tue, May 17 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.48 in+RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Wed, May 18 Light Rain, Mist0.04 in-RA, BR
Thu, May 19 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.18 inVCTS, -RA, FG, BR
Fri, May 20 Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.06 inRA, -RA, FG, BR
Sat, May 21 Fog, Mist0.01 inFG, BR
Sun, May 22 MistBR
Mon, May 23 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Tue, May 24 Light Rain, Haze, Fog, Mist0.04 in-RA, HZ, FG, BR
Wed, May 25 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, May 26 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Fri, May 27 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, May 28 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sun, May 29 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.00 in-RA, FG, BR
Mon, May 30 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, May 31 Fog, MistFG, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerMar 2012 hr, 8 minMar 2012 hr, 8 minnightnightdaydayMay 3114 hr, 57 minMay 3114 hr, 57 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer5:11 AM5:11 AMMay 318:08 PMMay 318:08 PM6:17 AM6:17 AMMar 15:32 PMMar 15:32 PM6:44 AM6:44 AMMar 216:55 PMMar 216:55 PMMar 13DSTMar 13DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2011. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer0010203030405060010102030405060
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2011. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerFeb 29:31 PMFeb 29:31 PMFeb 183:36 AMFeb 183:36 AMMar 43:47 PMMar 43:47 PMMar 192:11 PMMar 192:11 PMApr 310:33 AMApr 310:33 AMApr 1710:45 PMApr 1710:45 PMMay 32:51 AMMay 32:51 AMMay 177:09 AMMay 177:09 AMJun 15:03 PMJun 15:03 PMJun 154:14 PMJun 154:14 PM6:22 AM6:22 AM4:49 PM4:49 PM5:43 AM5:43 AM5:44 PM5:44 PM7:11 PM7:11 PM6:49 AM6:49 AM7:33 PM7:33 PM7:17 PM7:17 PM5:52 AM5:52 AM8:26 PM8:26 PM7:23 PM7:23 PM5:10 AM5:10 AM4:46 AM4:46 AM8:15 PM8:15 PM8:20 PM8:20 PM5:47 AM5:47 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2011 in Edgartown

Hourly Wind Direction in 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2011 in Edgartown

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2011 in EdgartownMarAprMay29.0 inHg29.0 inHg29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Martha's Vineyard Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.