Winter 2017 Weather History in Kalispell United States

The data for this report comes from the Glacier Park International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Kalispell, providing a weather history for the winter of 2017. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Kalispell temperature history for the winter of 2017. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Kalispell Temperature History in the Winter of 2017

Temperature history in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb-20°F-20°F-10°F-10°F0°F0°F10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringfreezingvery cold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Kalispell to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 inFallSpring
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Snow Depth in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Snow Depth in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb0 in0 in2 in2 in4 in4 in6 in6 in8 in8 inFallSpring
The daily measured snow depth, where available.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sat, Dec 2 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-SN, -RA, BR
Sun, Dec 3 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.08 in-SN, -RA, BR, UP
Sun, Dec 10 Mist0.00 inBR
Mon, Dec 11 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Tue, Dec 12 MistBR
Wed, Dec 13 Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist0.07 in-SN, HZ, FZFG, BR
Fri, Dec 15 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.14 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Sat, Dec 16 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Sun, Dec 17 Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.01 in-SN, -FZRA, BR, UP
Mon, Dec 18 Light Snow, Light Rain0.04 in-SN, -RA
Tue, Dec 19 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.84 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Wed, Dec 20 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.09 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Thu, Dec 21 Light Snow, Mist0.10 in-SN, BR
Fri, Dec 22 Light Snow, Blowing Snow0.50 in-SN, BLSN
Sat, Dec 23 MistBR
Sun, Dec 24 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Tue, Dec 26 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Wed, Dec 27 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.09 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Thu, Dec 28 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.34 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Fri, Dec 29 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Blowing Snow0.23 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR, BLSN
Sat, Dec 30 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.13 in+SN, SN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Sun, Dec 31 Light Snow-SN
Tue, Jan 2 Snow, Light Snow0.00 inSN, -SN
Wed, Jan 3 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.02 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Thu, Jan 4 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Fri, Jan 5 Light Snow, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.06 in-SN, BR, UP
Sat, Jan 6 Light Snow, Haze, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.00 in-SN, HZ, BR, UP
Sun, Jan 7 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.02 in-SN, -RA, BR, UP
Mon, Jan 8 Light Rain, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, HZ, FZFG, BR
Tue, Jan 9 Light Freezing Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.19 in-FZRA, -RA, FG, FZFG, BR, UP
Wed, Jan 10 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Thu, Jan 11 Light Snow, Mist0.33 in-SN, BR
Fri, Jan 12 Light Snow, Mist0.14 in-SN, BR
Sat, Jan 13 Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.01 in-RA, BR, UP
Sun, Jan 14 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Mon, Jan 15 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Tue, Jan 16 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Wed, Jan 17 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Thu, Jan 18 Light Freezing Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.09 in-FZRA, -RA, BR, UP
Fri, Jan 19 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.02 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Sat, Jan 20 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Mon, Jan 22 Light Snow0.01 in-SN
Tue, Jan 23 Light Snow, Mist0.01 in-SN, BR
Wed, Jan 24 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.21 in-SN, -RA, BR
Thu, Jan 25 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.00 in-SN, FZFG, BR, UP
Fri, Jan 26 Light Snow, Mist0.02 in-SN, BR
Sat, Jan 27 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.17 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Sun, Jan 28 Light Snow, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist0.09 in-SN, -RA, FZFG, BR
Mon, Jan 29 Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist0.00 in-RA, FG, FZFG, BR
Tue, Jan 30 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, Feb 1 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.01 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Fri, Feb 2 Light Snow, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist0.28 in-SN, -RA, FZFG, BR
Sat, Feb 3 Light Snow, Light Rain0.00 in-SN, -RA
Sun, Feb 4 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Rain, Light Freezing Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.28 inSN, -SN, FZRA, -FZRA, FZFG, BR, UP
Mon, Feb 5 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation, Blowing Snow0.02 in-SN, FZFG, BR, UP, BLSN
Tue, Feb 6 Light Snow, Mist0.02 in-SN, BR
Wed, Feb 7 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Thu, Feb 8 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Unknown Precipitation0.06 in+SN, SN, -SN, -FZRA, -RA, FZFG, UP
Fri, Feb 9 Light Snow, Mist, Unknown Precipitation, Blowing Snow0.00 in-SN, BR, UP, BLSN
Sat, Feb 10 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Wed, Feb 14 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.13 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Thu, Feb 15 Light Snow, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.01 in-SN, BR, UP
Fri, Feb 16 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.06 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Sat, Feb 17 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Smoke, Blowing Snow0.49 in+SN, SN, -SN, FZFG, BR, FU, BLSN
Sun, Feb 18 Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation, Blowing Snow0.01 in-SN, HZ, FZFG, BR, UP, BLSN
Tue, Feb 20 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.00 in-SN, HZ, BR
Wed, Feb 21 MistBR
Fri, Feb 23 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Sat, Feb 24 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Sun, Feb 25 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.10 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Mon, Feb 26 Heavy Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.09 in+SN, SN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Wed, Feb 28 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 218 hr, 21 minDec 218 hr, 21 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2811 hr, 0 minFeb 2811 hr, 0 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring7:20 AM7:20 AMFeb 286:20 PMFeb 286:20 PM8:18 AM8:18 AMDec 114:43 PMDec 114:43 PM8:27 AM8:27 AMDec 314:53 PMDec 314:53 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2017. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring01001020
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2017. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 311:24 PMNov 311:24 PMNov 184:43 AMNov 184:43 AMDec 38:48 AMDec 38:48 AMDec 1711:31 PMDec 1711:31 PMJan 17:25 PMJan 17:25 PMJan 167:18 PMJan 167:18 PMJan 316:27 AMJan 316:27 AMFeb 152:06 PMFeb 152:06 PMMar 15:52 PMMar 15:52 PMMar 177:12 AMMar 177:12 AMMar 316:38 AMMar 316:38 AM6:31 PM6:31 PM8:44 AM8:44 AM4:37 PM4:37 PM7:50 AM7:50 AM7:32 AM7:32 AM4:49 PM4:49 PM4:57 PM4:57 PM8:48 AM8:48 AM7:58 AM7:58 AM5:09 PM5:09 PM4:49 PM4:49 PM8:13 AM8:13 AM7:47 AM7:47 AM6:00 PM6:00 PM6:11 PM6:11 PM7:53 AM7:53 AM8:12 AM8:12 AM8:06 PM8:06 PM7:17 PM7:17 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2017 in Kalispell

Hourly Wind Direction in 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2017 in Kalispell

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2017 in KalispellDecJanFeb29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Glacier Park International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.