Winter 2014 Weather History in Kalispell Montana, United States

The data for this report comes from the Glacier Park International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Kalispell, providing a weather history for the winter of 2014. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Kalispell temperature history for the winter of 2014. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Kalispell Temperature History in the Winter of 2014

Temperature history in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb-20°F-20°F-10°F-10°F0°F0°F10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringfreezingfrigidvery cold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Kalispell to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Daily Precipitation in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 inFallSpring
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Snow Depth in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Snow Depth in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb0.0 in0.0 in0.2 in0.2 in0.4 in0.4 in0.6 in0.6 in0.8 in0.8 in1.0 in1.0 in1.2 in1.2 inFallSpring
The daily measured snow depth, where available.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Mon, Dec 1 Snow, Light Snow, Mist0.01 inSN, -SN, BR
Tue, Dec 2 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Thu, Dec 4 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.19 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Fri, Dec 5 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.25 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR, UP
Sat, Dec 6 Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.05 in-SN, -FZRA, -RA, FZFG, BR, UP
Sun, Dec 7 Freezing Fog, Mist0.00 inFZFG, BR
Mon, Dec 8 Fog, Freezing Fog, MistFG, FZFG, BR
Tue, Dec 9 Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist0.00 inFG, FZFG, BR
Wed, Dec 10 Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist0.00 inFG, FZFG, BR
Thu, Dec 11 Mist0.00 inBR
Fri, Dec 12 Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist0.00 in-RA, FG, FZFG, BR
Sat, Dec 13 Light Rain, Mist0.40 in-RA, BR
Sun, Dec 14 Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist0.01 in-RA, FG, FZFG, BR
Mon, Dec 15 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Thu, Dec 18 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.01 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Fri, Dec 19 Light Snow, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.15 in-SN, -RA, FZFG, BR, UP
Sat, Dec 20 Light Snow, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist0.04 in-SN, -RA, FZFG, BR
Sun, Dec 21 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.17 in-SN, -RA, BR
Mon, Dec 22 Light Snow, Light Rain0.01 in-SN, -RA
Tue, Dec 23 Snow, Light Snow, Mist0.12 inSN, -SN, BR
Wed, Dec 24 Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.53 in-SN, -FZRA, -RA, FG, BR
Thu, Dec 25 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Fri, Dec 26 Light Snow, Mist0.01 in-SN, BR
Sat, Dec 27 Light Snow, Mist0.26 in-SN, BR
Sun, Dec 28 Light Snow, Mist0.09 in-SN, BR
Wed, Dec 31 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Thu, Jan 1 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Fri, Jan 2 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.10 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Sat, Jan 3 Light Snow, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.04 in-SN, BR, UP
Sun, Jan 4 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.52 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Mon, Jan 5 Snow, Light Snow, Light Freezing Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.93 inSN, -SN, -FZRA, FZFG, BR, UP
Tue, Jan 6 Light Freezing Rain0.01 in-FZRA
Wed, Jan 7 MistBR
Thu, Jan 8 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Sat, Jan 10 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.14 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Mon, Jan 12 MistBR
Tue, Jan 13 MistBR
Wed, Jan 14 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Thu, Jan 15 MistBR
Fri, Jan 16 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.10 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Sat, Jan 17 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.10 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Sun, Jan 18 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.37 in-SN, -RA, BR
Mon, Jan 19 Light Snow0.01 in-SN
Tue, Jan 20 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Wed, Jan 21 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Thu, Jan 22 Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.00 in-SN, FZFG, BR
Fri, Jan 23 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-SN, -RA, BR
Sat, Jan 24 Light Rain, Mist0.07 in-RA, BR
Sun, Jan 25 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Mon, Jan 26 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Tue, Jan 27 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Wed, Jan 28 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Thu, Jan 29 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Fri, Jan 30 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Sat, Jan 31 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Sun, Feb 1 Light Snow, Mist0.14 in-SN, BR
Mon, Feb 2 Light Snow, Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist0.02 in-SN, -RA, FZFG, BR
Wed, Feb 4 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Thu, Feb 5 Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.09 in-RA, BR, UP
Fri, Feb 6 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR
Sat, Feb 7 Light Rain, Mist0.25 in-RA, BR
Mon, Feb 9 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.46 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Feb 10 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.02 in-RA, FG, BR
Wed, Feb 11 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Feb 12 Fog, Freezing Fog, MistFG, FZFG, BR
Sat, Feb 14 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Sun, Feb 15 Freezing Fog, MistFZFG, BR
Fri, Feb 20 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.10 in-SN, -RA, BR
Wed, Feb 25 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Thu, Feb 26 Light Snow0.00 in-SN

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 218 hr, 21 minDec 218 hr, 21 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2810 hr, 59 minFeb 2810 hr, 59 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring7:20 AM7:20 AMFeb 286:19 PMFeb 286:19 PM8:17 AM8:17 AMDec 114:43 PMDec 114:43 PM8:27 AM8:27 AMJan 14:53 PMJan 14:53 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2014. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring01001020
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2014. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 63:23 PMNov 63:23 PMNov 225:33 AMNov 225:33 AMDec 65:27 AMDec 65:27 AMDec 216:36 PMDec 216:36 PMJan 49:54 PMJan 49:54 PMJan 206:14 AMJan 206:14 AMFeb 34:10 PMFeb 34:10 PMFeb 184:48 PMFeb 184:48 PMMar 511:06 AMMar 511:06 AMMar 203:37 AMMar 203:37 AM5:21 PM5:21 PM8:14 AM8:14 AM5:29 PM5:29 PM4:39 PM4:39 PM8:03 AM8:03 AM7:38 AM7:38 AM5:03 PM5:03 PM5:05 PM5:05 PM8:20 AM8:20 AM7:58 AM7:58 AM6:07 PM6:07 PM5:53 PM5:53 PM8:01 AM8:01 AM6:13 PM6:13 PM5:46 PM5:46 PM6:58 AM6:58 AM7:45 AM7:45 AM8:39 PM8:39 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in Kalispell

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2014 in Kalispell

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2014 in KalispellDecJanFeb29.0 inHg29.0 inHg29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Glacier Park International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.