Summer 2009 Weather History in Ocean City Maryland, United States

The data for this report comes from the Salisbury–Ocean City–Wicomico Regional Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Ocean City, providing a weather history for the summer of 2009. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Ocean City temperature history for the summer of 2009. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Ocean City Temperature History in the Summer of 2009

Temperature history in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°F100°F100°FSpringFall
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Hourly Temperature in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFallwarmcomfortable
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Ocean City to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Cloud Cover in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Daily Precipitation in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 in2.5 in2.5 in3.0 in3.0 in3.5 in3.5 inSpringFall
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Observed Weather in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Observed Weather in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Tue, Jun 2 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Mist0.01 inVCTS, -RA, BR
Wed, Jun 3 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.08 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, Jun 4 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.73 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, Jun 5 Light Rain, Mist0.17 in-RA, BR
Sat, Jun 6 MistBR
Sun, Jun 7 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Jun 8 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Jun 9 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.74 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Jun 10 MistBR
Thu, Jun 11 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.10 inVCTS, -TSRA, RA, -RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Jun 12 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.04 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, Jun 13 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist1.79 inVCTS, +TSRA, +RA, -RA, FG, BR
Sun, Jun 14 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.73 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Jun 15 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.00 in-RA, FG, BR
Tue, Jun 16 MistBR
Thu, Jun 18 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.33 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, Jun 19 Fog, MistFG, BR
Sat, Jun 20 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.27 in+RA, RA, -RA, HZ, BR
Mon, Jun 22 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Haze, Mist0.22 inVCTS, TSRA, RA, HZ, BR
Tue, Jun 23 MistBR
Wed, Jun 24 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.36 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, Jun 25 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Fri, Jun 26 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Sat, Jun 27 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Sun, Jun 28 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Mon, Jun 29 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Wed, Jul 1 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.13 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Jul 2 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Sun, Jul 5 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Tue, Jul 7 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Jul 8 Rain, Mist0.03 inRA, BR
Fri, Jul 10 MistBR
Mon, Jul 13 MistBR
Tue, Jul 14 MistBR
Wed, Jul 15 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Fri, Jul 17 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.00 in-RA, HZ, BR
Sun, Jul 19 MistBR
Mon, Jul 20 Fog, MistFG, BR
Tue, Jul 21 Mist0.00 inBR
Wed, Jul 22 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Thu, Jul 23 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.03 in-RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Jul 24 HazeHZ
Sat, Jul 25 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Fog, Mist, Patches of FogTS, VCTS, FG, BR, BCFG
Sun, Jul 26 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.47 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Jul 27 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.31 inVCTS, +RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Jul 28 Haze, MistHZ, BR
Wed, Jul 29 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.24 inTS, -TSRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Jul 31 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.66 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Aug 1 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Sun, Aug 2 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist2.20 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Mon, Aug 3 Light Rain, Mist0.11 in-RA, BR
Tue, Aug 4 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Fog, MistVCTS, FG, BR
Wed, Aug 5 MistBR
Thu, Aug 6 Light Rain, Haze, Fog, Mist0.19 in-RA, HZ, FG, BR
Fri, Aug 7 MistBR
Sun, Aug 9 MistBR
Mon, Aug 10 MistBR
Tue, Aug 11 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity0.00 inVCTS
Wed, Aug 12 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.49 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, +RA, RA, SHRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Aug 13 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.02 in-RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Aug 14 MistBR
Sat, Aug 15 MistBR
Sun, Aug 16 Mist, Patches of FogBR, BCFG
Tue, Aug 18 Mist0.00 inBR
Wed, Aug 19 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.04 in+RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Aug 22 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.98 inTS, VCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Sun, Aug 23 Fog, MistFG, BR
Mon, Aug 24 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist1.04 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Tue, Aug 25 MistBR
Wed, Aug 26 MistBR
Thu, Aug 27 Haze, Mist, Patches of Fog0.00 inHZ, BR, BCFG
Fri, Aug 28 Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.60 in+TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, HZ, BR
Sat, Aug 29 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.00 in-RA, FG, BR
Sun, Aug 30 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain, Mist, Patches of Fog0.06 inVCTS, -RA, BR, BCFG
Mon, Aug 31 Light Rain, Mist0.00 in-RA, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSpringFallJun 2114 hr, 50 minJun 2114 hr, 50 minnightnightdaydayAug 3113 hr, 2 minAug 3113 hr, 2 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall5:36 AM5:36 AMJun 138:24 PMJun 138:24 PM6:29 AM6:29 AMAug 317:31 PMAug 317:31 PM
The solar day over the course of the Summer of 2009. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall0010202030304050506060700010102030304040506070
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the summer of 2009. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFallMay 912:02 AMMay 912:02 AMMay 248:12 AMMay 248:12 AMJun 72:12 PMJun 72:12 PMJun 223:36 PMJun 223:36 PMJul 75:22 AMJul 75:22 AMJul 2110:35 PMJul 2110:35 PMAug 58:55 PMAug 58:55 PMAug 206:02 AMAug 206:02 AMSep 412:03 PMSep 412:03 PMSep 182:45 PMSep 182:45 PM7:55 PM7:55 PM5:44 AM5:44 AM8:56 PM8:56 PM8:43 PM8:43 PM5:58 AM5:58 AM5:02 AM5:02 AM8:45 PM8:45 PM8:13 PM8:13 PM5:44 AM5:44 AM5:03 AM5:03 AM8:10 PM8:10 PM7:54 PM7:54 PM6:37 AM6:37 AM7:49 PM7:49 PM6:48 PM6:48 PM6:28 AM6:28 AM6:44 PM6:44 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Wind Speed in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mph70 mph70 mphSpringFall
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Hourly Wind Speed in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2009 in Ocean City

Hourly Wind Direction in 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean City

Atmospheric Pressure in the Summer of 2009 in Ocean CityJunJulAug29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHgSpringFall
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Salisbury–Ocean City–Wicomico Regional Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.