Winter 2013 Weather History in Santorini Island Greece

The data for this report comes from the Santorini Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Santorini Island, providing a weather history for the winter of 2013. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Santorini Island temperature history for the winter of 2013. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Santorini Island Temperature History in the Winter of 2013

Temperature history in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb40°F40°F45°F45°F50°F50°F55°F55°F60°F60°F65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringcoolcold
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Santorini Island to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sun, Dec 1 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Mon, Dec 2 Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRERA, -RA, BR
Tue, Dec 3 Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRA, RERA, -RA
Wed, Dec 4 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Thu, Dec 5 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Fri, Dec 6 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sat, Dec 7 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sun, Dec 8 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Dec 10 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Wed, Dec 11 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Dec 12 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, RERA, -RA, -DZ
Fri, Dec 13 Light Rain-RA
Sat, Dec 14 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sun, Dec 15 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Mon, Dec 16 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light DrizzleRERA, -RA, -DZ
Tue, Dec 17 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Dec 18 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Dec 19 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Fri, Dec 20 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sat, Dec 21 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sun, Dec 22 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Mon, Dec 23 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Dec 24 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Wed, Dec 25 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Dec 27 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sat, Dec 28 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain+RA, RA, RERA, -RA
Sun, Dec 29 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light DrizzleRERA, -RA, -DZ
Tue, Dec 31 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Jan 1 Thunderstorm, Recent Rain, Light RainTS, RERA, -RA
Thu, Jan 2 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm, Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRETS, TS, +RA, RA, RERA, -RA
Sun, Jan 5 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Jan 6 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Jan 7 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Fri, Jan 10 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sat, Jan 11 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sun, Jan 12 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Mon, Jan 13 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Jan 14 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Wed, Jan 15 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Jan 16 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Fri, Jan 17 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sat, Jan 18 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sun, Jan 19 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Mon, Jan 20 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Jan 21 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Wed, Jan 22 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Jan 23 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Fri, Jan 24 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Sat, Jan 25 Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRA, RERA, -RA
Sun, Jan 26 Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRA, RERA, -RA
Mon, Jan 27 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Tue, Jan 28 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain+RA, RA, RERA, -RA
Wed, Jan 29 Light Rain-RA
Sun, Feb 2 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Feb 3 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Fri, Feb 7 Light Rain-RA, IWC61
Fri, Feb 21 Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRERA, -RA, BR
Sat, Feb 22 Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRERA, -RA, BR
Sun, Feb 23 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Mon, Feb 24 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Feb 25 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Feb 27 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Feb 28 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringDec 219 hr, 41 minDec 219 hr, 41 minnightnightdaydayFeb 2811 hr, 21 minFeb 2811 hr, 21 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:50 AM6:50 AMFeb 286:11 PMFeb 286:11 PM7:15 AM7:15 AMDec 65:02 PMDec 65:02 PM7:30 AM7:30 AMJan 75:18 PMJan 75:18 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2013. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring001020303001010203040
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2013. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringNov 32:51 PMNov 32:51 PMNov 175:16 PMNov 175:16 PMDec 32:23 AMDec 32:23 AMDec 1711:29 AMDec 1711:29 AMJan 11:15 PMJan 11:15 PMJan 166:53 AMJan 166:53 AMJan 3011:39 PMJan 3011:39 PMFeb 151:54 AMFeb 151:54 AMMar 110:00 AMMar 110:00 AMMar 167:09 PMMar 167:09 PMMar 309:45 PMMar 309:45 PM5:21 PM5:21 PM5:10 PM5:10 PM7:30 AM7:30 AM7:21 AM7:21 AM4:37 PM4:37 PM7:07 AM7:07 AM7:02 AM7:02 AM5:35 PM5:35 PM5:05 PM5:05 PM7:13 AM7:13 AM6:31 AM6:31 AM5:29 PM5:29 PM5:42 PM5:42 PM6:58 AM6:58 AM6:30 AM6:30 AM6:36 PM6:36 PM6:23 PM6:23 PM6:34 AM6:34 AM7:30 PM7:30 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph50 mph50 mph100 mph100 mph150 mph150 mph200 mph200 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2013 in Santorini Island

Hourly Wind Direction in 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini Island

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2013 in Santorini IslandDecJanFeb29.2 inHg29.2 inHg29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Santorini Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.