Winter 2018 Weather History in Samoa Samoa

The data for this report comes from the Faleolo International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Samoa, providing a weather history for the winter of 2018. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Samoa temperature history for the winter of 2018. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Samoa Temperature History in the Winter of 2018

Temperature history in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°F80°F80°F85°F85°F90°F90°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringhotwarm
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Samoa to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Fri, Jun 1 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Jun 2 Rain, Heavy Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, +DZ, IWC55, IWC50, IWC15
Sun, Jun 3 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Mon, Jun 4 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRERA, IWC61, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Tue, Jun 5 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Wed, Jun 6 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC51, HZ, IWC05, IWC16, VCSH
Thu, Jun 7 Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Fri, Jun 8 Rain, Recent Rain, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, RERA, IWC15
Sat, Jun 9 Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Sun, Jun 10 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Mon, Jun 11 HazeIWC05
Wed, Jun 13 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jun 16 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jun 17 Rain, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Mon, Jun 18 Rain, Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC52, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jun 19 Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC05, IWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Wed, Jun 20 HazeIWC05
Thu, Jun 21 Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC05, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Fri, Jun 22 Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jun 23 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, RERA, IWC51, IWC15
Sun, Jun 24 Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC21, IWC05, IWC15
Mon, Jun 25 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Tue, Jun 26 HazeIWC05
Wed, Jun 27 HazeIWC05
Thu, Jun 28 Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC16, VCSH
Fri, Jun 29 Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Sun, Jul 1 Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Mon, Jul 2 Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC05, IWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Tue, Jul 3 Showers in the VicinityVCSH
Wed, Jul 4 Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Thu, Jul 5 Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC51, IWC50, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Fri, Jul 6 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Showers in the VicinityDZ, +DZ, VCSH
Sat, Jul 7 Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Sun, Jul 8 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jul 10 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Wed, Jul 11 Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Thu, Jul 12 Drizzle/Snow Grains, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC20, IWC05, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Mon, Jul 16 Recent Rain, Drizzle, HazeRERA, DZ, IWC53, IWC05
Wed, Jul 18 HazeIWC05
Fri, Jul 20 HazeIWC05
Sat, Jul 21 Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Sun, Jul 22 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Mon, Jul 23 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Tue, Jul 24 HazeIWC05
Wed, Jul 25 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Thu, Jul 26 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jul 27 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jul 28 Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC51, IWC15
Mon, Jul 30 Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Tue, Jul 31 Recent Rain, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRERA, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Wed, Aug 1 Recent Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRERA, IWC05, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Thu, Aug 2 Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC52, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Fri, Aug 3 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Aug 4 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Sun, Aug 5 Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC05, IWC16, VCSH
Mon, Aug 6 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Tue, Aug 7 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Wed, Aug 8 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Fri, Aug 10 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Aug 11 Recent Rain, Light Drizzle, HazeRERA, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05
Tue, Aug 14 Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Thu, Aug 16 Recent Rain, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRERA, IWC16, VCSH
Fri, Aug 17 Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Sat, Aug 18 Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityIWC52, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH
Sun, Aug 19 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-RA, IWC61, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Mon, Aug 20 HazeIWC05
Tue, Aug 21 HazeIWC05
Wed, Aug 22 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Aug 25 HazeIWC05
Sun, Aug 26 HazeIWC05
Mon, Aug 27 Recent Rain, Precipitation in the VicinityRERA, IWC15
Tue, Aug 28 Recent Rain, Drizzle/Snow Grains, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRERA, IWC20, IWC16, IWC15, VCSH
Thu, Aug 30 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Aug 31 Recent Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity, Showers in the VicinityRERA, IWC05, IWC15, IWC16, VCSH

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringJun 2111 hr, 19 minJun 2111 hr, 19 mindaydaydaydaynightAug 3111 hr, 50 minAug 3111 hr, 50 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:33 AM6:33 AMAug 316:23 PMAug 316:23 PM6:45 AM6:45 AMJun 16:07 PMJun 16:07 PM6:53 AM6:53 AMJul 106:14 PMJul 106:14 PM6:51 AM6:51 AMJun 216:09 PMJun 216:09 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2018. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2018. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringMay 1612:48 AMMay 1612:48 AMMay 303:20 AMMay 303:20 AMJun 148:44 AMJun 148:44 AMJun 285:54 PMJun 285:54 PMJul 133:49 PMJul 133:49 PMJul 289:21 AMJul 289:21 AMAug 1110:58 PMAug 1110:58 PMAug 2712:57 AMAug 2712:57 AMSep 107:02 AMSep 107:02 AMSep 253:53 PMSep 253:53 PM6:53 PM6:53 PM5:54 PM5:54 PM6:53 AM6:53 AM6:44 AM6:44 AM6:33 PM6:33 PM6:10 PM6:10 PM7:18 AM7:18 AM6:31 AM6:31 AM6:18 PM6:18 PM5:44 PM5:44 PM6:49 AM6:49 AM6:13 AM6:13 AM6:06 PM6:06 PM6:08 PM6:08 PM6:56 AM6:56 AM6:50 PM6:50 PM6:29 PM6:29 PM6:54 AM6:54 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2018 in Samoa

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2018 in SamoaJunJulAug29.65 inHg29.65 inHg29.70 inHg29.70 inHg29.75 inHg29.75 inHg29.80 inHg29.80 inHg29.85 inHg29.85 inHg29.90 inHg29.90 inHg29.95 inHg29.95 inHg30.00 inHg30.00 inHg30.05 inHg30.05 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Faleolo International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.