Winter 2015 Weather History in Samoa Samoa

The data for this report comes from the Faleolo International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Samoa, providing a weather history for the winter of 2015. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Samoa temperature history for the winter of 2015. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Samoa Temperature History in the Winter of 2015

Temperature history in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug60°F60°F65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°F80°F80°F85°F85°F90°F90°F95°F95°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringwarmhot
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Samoa to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Mon, Jun 1 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity-RA, IWC61, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Tue, Jun 2 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jun 3 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Thu, Jun 4 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jun 6 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jun 7 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jun 9 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jun 10 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jun 12 Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC15
Sat, Jun 13 Light Drizzle-DZ
Sun, Jun 14 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, IWC52, IWC50, IWC15
Tue, Jun 16 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jun 17 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Jun 18 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jun 19 Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Sat, Jun 20 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jun 21 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Mon, Jun 22 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jun 23 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Thu, Jun 25 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jun 26 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jun 27 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jun 28 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jun 30 Heavy Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity+DZ, IWC55, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jul 1 Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Thu, Jul 2 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jul 3 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, IWC15
Sun, Jul 5 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jul 7 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jul 8 Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC60, DZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Jul 9 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jul 10 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jul 12 HazeIWC05
Mon, Jul 13 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jul 14 Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC60, IWC61, DZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC15
Wed, Jul 15 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Thu, Jul 16 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jul 17 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sun, Jul 19 HazeIWC05
Tue, Jul 21 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Thu, Jul 23 Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Fri, Jul 24 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jul 25 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jul 26 Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -DZ
Mon, Jul 27 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Tue, Jul 28 Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jul 29 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Thu, Jul 30 Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jul 31 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Aug 1 Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Sun, Aug 2 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Mon, Aug 3 Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC15
Tue, Aug 4 Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC15
Wed, Aug 5 Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Thu, Aug 6 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Fri, Aug 7 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Aug 8 DrizzleDZ
Sun, Aug 9 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Mon, Aug 10 Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Aug 12 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, IWC15
Thu, Aug 13 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Aug 15 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Mon, Aug 17 HazeIWC05
Wed, Aug 19 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Aug 20 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Fri, Aug 21 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Aug 22 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Aug 23 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Mon, Aug 24 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Aug 25 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Aug 26 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC53, +DZ, IWC55, -DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Thu, Aug 27 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Aug 28 HazeIWC05
Sat, Aug 29 Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze-DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC05
Sun, Aug 30 HazeIWC05

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringJun 2211 hr, 19 minJun 2211 hr, 19 mindaydaydaydaynightAug 3111 hr, 50 minAug 3111 hr, 50 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:33 AM6:33 AMAug 316:23 PMAug 316:23 PM6:45 AM6:45 AMJun 16:07 PMJun 16:07 PM6:53 AM6:53 AMJul 106:14 PMJul 106:14 PM6:51 AM6:51 AMJun 216:09 PMJun 216:09 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2015. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2015. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringMay 44:43 PMMay 44:43 PMMay 185:14 PMMay 185:14 PMJun 35:20 AMJun 35:20 AMJun 173:06 AMJun 173:06 AMJul 23:20 PMJul 23:20 PMJul 162:25 PMJul 162:25 PMJul 3111:44 PMJul 3111:44 PMAug 153:54 AMAug 153:54 AMAug 307:36 AMAug 307:36 AMSep 137:42 PMSep 137:42 PMSep 284:51 PMSep 284:51 PM6:18 PM6:18 PM7:11 AM7:11 AM5:47 PM5:47 PM6:50 AM6:50 AM6:57 AM6:57 AM6:45 PM6:45 PM6:19 PM6:19 PM7:25 AM7:25 AM6:22 PM6:22 PM6:02 PM6:02 PM7:00 AM7:00 AM6:46 PM6:46 PM5:45 PM5:45 PM6:31 AM6:31 AM6:17 PM6:17 PM7:49 AM7:49 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug0 mph0 mph5 mph5 mph10 mph10 mph15 mph15 mph20 mph20 mph25 mph25 mph30 mph30 mph35 mph35 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2015 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Direction in 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2015 in Samoa

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2015 in SamoaJunJulAug29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Faleolo International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.