Winter 2014 Weather History in Samoa Samoa

The data for this report comes from the Faleolo International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Samoa, providing a weather history for the winter of 2014. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Samoa temperature history for the winter of 2014. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Samoa Temperature History in the Winter of 2014

Temperature history in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°F80°F80°F85°F85°F90°F90°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringwarmhot
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Samoa to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sun, Jun 1 Showers of Heavy Rain, Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity+SHRA, IWC82, DZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, IWC15
Tue, Jun 3 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jun 4 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Jun 5 Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jun 6 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jun 7 Rain, Drizzle, Light DrizzleRA, DZ, -DZ
Sun, Jun 8 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Jun 9 Drizzle, Light DrizzleDZ, -DZ
Wed, Jun 11 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Jun 12 Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jun 13 Light Drizzle-DZ
Sat, Jun 14 Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle+DZ, -DZ
Sun, Jun 15 HazeIWC05
Mon, Jun 16 DrizzleDZ
Tue, Jun 17 Light Drizzle-DZ
Wed, Jun 18 Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Jun 19 Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jun 20 Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle+DZ, -DZ
Sat, Jun 21 Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity+DZ, IWC55, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jun 22 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Mon, Jun 23 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Jun 26 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jun 28 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Mon, Jun 30 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jul 4 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jul 5 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC55, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jul 6 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light DrizzleDZ, +DZ, -DZ
Mon, Jul 7 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, IWC52, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jul 8 Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jul 9 Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC15
Thu, Jul 10 Showers of Heavy Rain+SHRA
Fri, Jul 11 DrizzleDZ
Sat, Jul 12 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Mon, Jul 14 Light Drizzle-DZ
Wed, Jul 16 DrizzleDZ
Thu, Jul 17 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Jul 18 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Jul 19 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Jul 20 Light Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-RA, IWC61, IWC05, IWC15
Mon, Jul 21 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Jul 22 Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity+DZ, IWC55, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jul 23 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Thu, Jul 24 Rain, Drizzle, Light DrizzleRA, DZ, -DZ
Sat, Jul 26 Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Sun, Jul 27 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Mon, Jul 28 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Jul 30 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Jul 31 Rain, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Fri, Aug 1 Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Sat, Aug 2 Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle+DZ, -DZ
Sun, Aug 3 Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC60, DZ, IWC53, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Mon, Aug 4 Drizzle, Light DrizzleDZ, -DZ
Tue, Aug 5 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Aug 6 Rain, Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, DZ, IWC53, IWC52, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Aug 7 Light Drizzle-DZ
Fri, Aug 8 DrizzleDZ
Sat, Aug 9 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Aug 10 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Aug 12 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Aug 13 Rain, Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, -DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Aug 14 Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Fri, Aug 15 Rain, Heavy Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, +DZ, IWC55, IWC05, IWC15
Sat, Aug 16 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Aug 17 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Mon, Aug 18 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Tue, Aug 19 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity+RA, IWC65, RA, IWC63, IWC60, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Aug 20 Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Aug 21 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Aug 22 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Aug 23 Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Sun, Aug 24 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Tue, Aug 26 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Aug 30 Light Drizzle-DZ
Sun, Aug 31 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringJun 2111 hr, 19 minJun 2111 hr, 19 mindaydaydaydaynightAug 3111 hr, 50 minAug 3111 hr, 50 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:33 AM6:33 AMAug 316:23 PMAug 316:23 PM6:45 AM6:45 AMJun 16:07 PMJun 16:07 PM6:53 AM6:53 AMJul 106:14 PMJul 106:14 PM6:51 AM6:51 AMJun 216:09 PMJun 216:09 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2014. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2014. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringMay 158:17 AMMay 158:17 AMMay 297:41 AMMay 297:41 AMJun 135:12 PMJun 135:12 PMJun 279:09 PMJun 279:09 PMJul 1312:25 AMJul 1312:25 AMJul 2711:42 AMJul 2711:42 AMAug 117:10 AMAug 117:10 AMAug 263:13 AMAug 263:13 AMSep 92:39 PMSep 92:39 PMSep 247:14 PMSep 247:14 PM5:40 PM5:40 PM6:40 AM6:40 AM6:44 AM6:44 AM6:31 PM6:31 PM6:12 PM6:12 PM7:23 AM7:23 AM6:05 PM6:05 PM5:57 PM5:57 PM7:03 AM7:03 AM6:28 PM6:28 PM5:43 PM5:43 PM6:38 AM6:38 AM6:37 AM6:37 AM6:47 PM6:47 PM6:28 PM6:28 PM6:57 AM6:57 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug0 mph0 mph50 mph50 mph100 mph100 mph150 mph150 mph200 mph200 mph250 mph250 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2014 in Samoa

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2014 in SamoaJunJulAug29.65 inHg29.65 inHg29.70 inHg29.70 inHg29.75 inHg29.75 inHg29.80 inHg29.80 inHg29.85 inHg29.85 inHg29.90 inHg29.90 inHg29.95 inHg29.95 inHg30.00 inHg30.00 inHg30.05 inHg30.05 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Faleolo International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.