Spring 2014 Weather History in Samoa Samoa

The data for this report comes from the Faleolo International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Samoa, providing a weather history for the spring of 2014. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Samoa temperature history for the spring of 2014. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Samoa Temperature History in the Spring of 2014

Temperature history in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°F80°F80°F85°F85°F90°F90°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerwarmhot
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Samoa to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Mon, Sep 1 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, -DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Tue, Sep 2 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Sep 3 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Thu, Sep 4 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Sep 6 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, IWC05, IWC15
Sun, Sep 7 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Mon, Sep 8 Rain, Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, +DZ, IWC55, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Sep 9 Rain, Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, DZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Sep 10 Heavy Drizzle+DZ
Thu, Sep 11 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Sep 12 Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC52, IWC05, IWC15
Sat, Sep 13 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Sep 14 Rain, Heavy DrizzleRA, +DZ
Mon, Sep 15 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Tue, Sep 16 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Sep 17 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Sep 18 Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC15
Fri, Sep 19 Light Drizzle-DZ
Sun, Sep 21 DrizzleDZ
Mon, Sep 22 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Sep 23 HazeIWC05
Wed, Sep 24 Showers of Rain, Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinitySHRA, IWC81, DZ, IWC53, IWC52, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Thu, Sep 25 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Sep 27 Light Drizzle-DZ
Sun, Sep 28 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Sep 30 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Oct 1 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Thu, Oct 2 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Oct 3 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sat, Oct 4 Thunderstorm, Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityTS, IWC17, DZ, IWC53, IWC15
Sun, Oct 5 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Mon, Oct 6 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Tue, Oct 7 Light Intermittent Rain, Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC60, DZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Oct 8 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Thu, Oct 9 HazeIWC05
Sat, Oct 11 Intermittent Rain, Rain, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC62, RA, IWC63, IWC05, IWC15
Sun, Oct 12 RainRA
Mon, Oct 13 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Oct 14 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Oct 15 Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC60, -RA, IWC61, DZ, IWC53, -DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Thu, Oct 16 Rain, Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, DZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Sat, Oct 18 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Tue, Oct 21 Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Oct 22 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Thu, Oct 23 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Fri, Oct 24 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Sun, Oct 26 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15
Mon, Oct 27 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Oct 28 Showers of Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinitySHRA, IWC81, DZ, IWC53, IWC51, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Wed, Oct 29 Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Oct 30 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityTS, IWC17, IWC97, IWC95, DZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Fri, Oct 31 Strong Thunderstorm, Rain, Drizzle+TS, RA, DZ
Sat, Nov 1 Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC05, IWC15
Sun, Nov 2 Rain, DrizzleRA, DZ
Mon, Nov 3 DrizzleDZ
Tue, Nov 4 Intermittent Rain, Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC62, RA, IWC63, DZ, IWC53, -DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Thu, Nov 6 DrizzleDZ
Fri, Nov 7 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sat, Nov 8 Light Intermittent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC60, -RA, IWC61, DZ, IWC15
Sun, Nov 9 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Mon, Nov 10 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Tue, Nov 11 Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC05, IWC15
Wed, Nov 12 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Thu, Nov 13 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Small Hail, Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityTS, IWC17, IWC97, IWC95, IWC92, +GS, RA, IWC63, IWC60, DZ, IWC53, IWC15
Fri, Nov 14 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sun, Nov 16 Drizzle, Light DrizzleDZ, -DZ
Mon, Nov 17 Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC50, IWC05, IWC15
Thu, Nov 20 Rain, Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light DrizzleRA, DZ, +DZ, -DZ
Fri, Nov 21 Mist, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC10, IWC15
Sun, Nov 23 Intermittent Rain, Rain, Light Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC62, RA, IWC63, -DZ, IWC51, IWC15
Mon, Nov 24 Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, IWC52, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Tue, Nov 25 Showers of Rain, Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinitySHRA, IWC81, DZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, IWC52, IWC15
Wed, Nov 26 Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityRA, IWC63, IWC60, DZ, IWC53, +DZ, IWC55, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50, IWC15
Thu, Nov 27 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Showers of Rain, Heavy Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityIWC13, +RA, IWC65, RA, IWC63, SHRA, IWC81, +DZ, IWC15
Fri, Nov 28 Drizzle, Precipitation in the VicinityDZ, IWC53, IWC15
Sat, Nov 29 Precipitation in the VicinityIWC15
Sun, Nov 30 Light Drizzle, Haze, Precipitation in the Vicinity-DZ, IWC51, IWC05, IWC15

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerSep 2312 hr, 7 minSep 2312 hr, 7 mindaydaydaydaynightSep 111 hr, 51 minSep 111 hr, 51 minNov 3012 hr, 53 minNov 3012 hr, 53 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer6:14 AM6:14 AMSep 266:24 PMSep 266:24 PM6:51 AM6:51 AMNov 307:43 PMNov 307:43 PM6:33 AM6:33 AMSep 16:23 PMSep 16:23 PMSep 28DSTSep 28DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2014. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2014. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerAug 117:10 AMAug 117:10 AMAug 263:13 AMAug 263:13 AMSep 92:39 PMSep 92:39 PMSep 247:14 PMSep 247:14 PMOct 912:51 AMOct 912:51 AMOct 2411:57 AMOct 2411:57 AMNov 712:23 PMNov 712:23 PMNov 232:33 AMNov 232:33 AMDec 72:27 AMDec 72:27 AMDec 223:36 PMDec 223:36 PM5:43 PM5:43 PM6:38 AM6:38 AM6:37 AM6:37 AM6:47 PM6:47 PM6:28 PM6:28 PM6:57 AM6:57 AM6:18 PM6:18 PM7:08 PM7:08 PM7:22 AM7:22 AM7:40 PM7:40 PM6:48 PM6:48 PM6:49 AM6:49 AM8:14 PM8:14 PM7:24 PM7:24 PM7:12 AM7:12 AM6:47 AM6:47 AM7:55 PM7:55 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov0 mph0 mph100 mph100 mph200 mph200 mph300 mph300 mph400 mph400 mph500 mph500 mph600 mph600 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in Samoa

Hourly Wind Direction in 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2014 in Samoa

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2014 in SamoaSepOctNov29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHg31.5 inHg31.5 inHg32.0 inHg32.0 inHg32.5 inHg32.5 inHg33.0 inHg33.0 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Faleolo International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.