Summer 2023 Weather History in Tonga Tonga

The data for this report comes from the Fuaʻamotu International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Tonga, providing a weather history for the summer of 2023. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Tonga temperature history for the summer of 2023. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Tonga Temperature History in the Summer of 2023

Temperature history in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°F80°F80°F85°F85°F90°F90°F95°F95°F100°F100°F105°F105°FSpringFall
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Hourly Temperature in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFallwarmhot
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Tonga to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Cloud Cover in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Observed Weather in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Tue, Dec 5 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Wed, Dec 6 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Sun, Dec 10 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain+RA, -RA, -SHRA
Wed, Dec 13 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Dec 14 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Fri, Dec 15 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Sat, Dec 16 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent DrizzleTS, +TSRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, REDZ
Sun, Dec 17 Rain, Recent RainRA, RERA
Tue, Dec 19 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Wed, Dec 20 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Dec 21 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Fri, Dec 22 Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -SHRA, -DZ
Sat, Dec 23 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Sun, Dec 24 Light Drizzle-DZ
Mon, Dec 25 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ
Sat, Dec 30 Recent RainRERA
Mon, Jan 1 Light Drizzle-DZ
Tue, Jan 2 Light Drizzle-DZ, IWC51
Wed, Jan 3 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Sun, Jan 7 Recent ShowersRESH
Mon, Jan 8 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Tue, Jan 9 Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-SHRA, VCSH
Wed, Jan 10 Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Showers of Light Unknown Precipitation in the VicinityRA, -SHRA, -DZ, -VCSH
Thu, Jan 11 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Fri, Jan 12 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Sat, Jan 13 Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity, Showers of Light Unknown Precipitation in the Vicinity-SHRA, VCSH, -VCSH
Tue, Jan 16 Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -DZ
Wed, Jan 17 Heavy Rain, Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle+RA, RA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Thu, Jan 18 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Fri, Jan 19 Rain, Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -RA, -DZ
Sat, Jan 20 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Sun, Jan 21 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Jan 23 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ
Wed, Jan 24 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Jan 25 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Fri, Jan 26 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent ShowersTS, TSRA, RA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, RESH
Sat, Jan 27 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain+RA, RA, -RA, -SHRA
Tue, Jan 30 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Wed, Jan 31 Rain, Light Rain, Light DrizzleRA, -RA, -DZ
Thu, Feb 1 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Patches of Fog, Recent Fog-RA, -DZ, BCFG, REFG
Fri, Feb 2 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Sat, Feb 3 Light Drizzle, Fog, Patches of Fog, Recent Fog, Showers in the Vicinity-DZ, FG, BCFG, REFG, VCSH
Sun, Feb 4 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ
Mon, Feb 5 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Tue, Feb 6 Showers in the VicinityVCSH
Wed, Feb 7 Smoke, Showers in the VicinityFU, VCSH
Fri, Feb 9 Recent Rain, Light DrizzleRERA, -DZ
Mon, Feb 12 Recent Rain, Showers of Light RainRERA, -SHRA
Tue, Feb 13 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainRA, -RA, -SHRA
Wed, Feb 14 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Feb 15 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ
Fri, Feb 16 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Sat, Feb 17 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Sun, Feb 18 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Tue, Feb 20 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Wed, Feb 21 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ
Thu, Feb 22 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Fri, Feb 23 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the VicinitySHRA, -RA, -SHRA, VCSH
Sat, Feb 24 Light Drizzle-DZ
Sun, Feb 25 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ
Mon, Feb 26 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ
Tue, Feb 27 Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, VCSH
Wed, Feb 28 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm, Showers of Light Rain, Fog, MistRETS, TS, -SHRA, FG, BR
Thu, Feb 29 Showers of Light Rain, Patches of Fog, Recent Fog-SHRA, BCFG, REFG

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSpringFallDec 2213 hr, 21 minDec 2213 hr, 21 mindaydaydaydaynightFeb 2912 hr, 29 minFeb 2912 hr, 29 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall5:51 AM5:51 AMDec 17:06 PMDec 17:06 PM6:13 AM6:13 AMJan 167:25 PMJan 167:25 PM6:37 AM6:37 AMFeb 297:06 PMFeb 297:06 PM5:57 AM5:57 AMDec 217:18 PMDec 217:18 PM
The solar day over the course of the Summer of 2023. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the summer of 2023. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFallNov 1310:28 PMNov 1310:28 PMNov 2710:17 PMNov 2710:17 PMDec 1312:33 PMDec 1312:33 PMDec 271:34 PMDec 271:34 PMJan 1212:58 AMJan 1212:58 AMJan 266:55 AMJan 266:55 AMFeb 1012:00 PMFeb 1012:00 PMFeb 251:31 AMFeb 251:31 AMMar 1010:01 PMMar 1010:01 PMMar 258:01 PMMar 258:01 PM6:43 PM6:43 PM6:54 PM6:54 PM6:02 AM6:02 AM5:33 AM5:33 AM7:33 PM7:33 PM7:39 PM7:39 PM6:35 AM6:35 AM8:17 PM8:17 PM7:13 PM7:13 PM6:19 AM6:19 AM6:16 AM6:16 AM7:42 PM7:42 PM7:08 PM7:08 PM6:50 AM6:50 AM6:57 PM6:57 PM6:44 PM6:44 PM7:10 AM7:10 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Wind Speed in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb0 mph0 mph50 mph50 mph100 mph100 mph150 mph150 mphSpringFall
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Hourly Wind Speed in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2023 in Tonga

Hourly Wind Direction in 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSpringFall
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Summer of 2023 in Tonga

Atmospheric Pressure in the Summer of 2023 in TongaDecJanFeb30 inHg30 inHg35 inHg35 inHg40 inHg40 inHg45 inHg45 inHg50 inHg50 inHg55 inHg55 inHg60 inHg60 inHgSpringFall
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Fuaʻamotu International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.