Fall 2017 Weather History in Tonga Tonga

The data for this report comes from the Fuaʻamotu International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Tonga, providing a weather history for the fall of 2017. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Tonga temperature history for the fall of 2017. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Tonga Temperature History in the Fall of 2017

Temperature history in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay60°F60°F65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°F80°F80°F85°F85°F90°F90°FSummerWinter
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterwarmhotcomfortable
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Tonga to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Wed, Mar 1 Recent Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Intermittent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent ShowersRERA, IWC25, IWC60, -RA, IWC61, -SHRA, IWC80, RESH
Sat, Mar 4 Heavy Rain, Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers+RA, RA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, DZ, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Sun, Mar 5 Heavy Rain, Recent Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers+RA, RERA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, RESH
Mon, Mar 6 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, RESH
Tue, Mar 7 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent DrizzleRERA, -RA, -DZ, REDZ
Wed, Mar 8 Recent Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent ShowersRETS, TS, -TSRA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Thu, Mar 9 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Showers-SHRA, -DZ, RESH
Fri, Mar 10 Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-DZ, REDZ
Sat, Mar 11 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Sun, Mar 12 Recent ShowersRESH
Mon, Mar 13 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-RA, -SHRA, RESH
Thu, Mar 16 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Fri, Mar 17 SmokeFU
Sat, Mar 18 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Sun, Mar 19 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ, REDZ
Mon, Mar 20 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Tue, Mar 21 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Showers+RA, RA, RERA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, RESH
Wed, Mar 22 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-SHRA, -DZ, REDZ
Thu, Mar 23 Fog, Patches of Fog, Recent Fog, Recent ShowersFG, BCFG, REFG, RESH
Sat, Mar 25 Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Showers of Light Rain-TSRA, IWC95, -SHRA, IWC80
Sun, Mar 26 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent ShowersIWC25, -RA, IWC61, -SHRA, IWC80, -DZ, IWC51, RESH
Thu, Mar 30 Recent ShowersRESH
Fri, Mar 31 Recent ShowersRESH
Sat, Apr 1 Recent Rain, Recent ShowersRERA, RESH
Sun, Apr 2 Recent ShowersRESH
Mon, Apr 3 Recent ShowersRESH
Tue, Apr 4 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Wed, Apr 5 Recent ShowersRESH
Fri, Apr 7 Recent ShowersRESH
Sat, Apr 8 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Sun, Apr 9 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Mon, Apr 10 Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-DZ, REDZ, RESH
Tue, Apr 11 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Wed, Apr 12 Recent ShowersRESH
Fri, Apr 14 Recent ShowersRESH
Tue, Apr 18 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Wed, Apr 19 Light Drizzle-DZ
Thu, Apr 20 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Fri, Apr 21 Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-DZ, REDZ, RESH
Sat, Apr 22 Showers of Rain, Recent ShowersIWC25, RESH
Sun, Apr 23 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Tue, Apr 25 Showers of Rain, Recent ShowersSHRA, RESH
Wed, Apr 26 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-RA, -SHRA, RESH
Thu, Apr 27 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Light Intermittent Drizzle-SHRA, IWC80, -DZ, IWC51, IWC50
Sat, Apr 29 Recent ShowersRESH
Tue, May 2 Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-DZ, REDZ
Wed, May 3 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Thu, May 4 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers, Showers of Light Unknown Precipitation in the Vicinity-SHRA, RESH, -VCSH
Fri, May 5 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Sat, May 6 Showers of Rain, Recent ShowersIWC25, RESH
Sun, May 7 Rain, Recent Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers, Showers of Light Unknown PrecipitationRA, IWC63, IWC21, RERA, -SHRA, IWC80, -DZ, IWC51, REDZ, RESH, -SH
Thu, May 11 Recent Showers, Unknown Weather in the VicinityRESH, VC
Fri, May 12 Showers of Light Rain, Recent Showers-SHRA, RESH
Sun, May 14 Recent ShowersRESH
Mon, May 15 Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-SHRA, DZ, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Tue, May 16 Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-DZ, REDZ
Wed, May 17 Recent DrizzleREDZ
Thu, May 18 Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-SHRA, DZ, REDZ, RESH
Fri, May 19 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent ShowersSHRA, -SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Sat, May 20 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Mon, May 22 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent ShowersSHRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Tue, May 23 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers+RA, RA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Wed, May 24 Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent ShowersRA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, RESH
Thu, May 25 Recent ShowersRESH
Sat, May 27 Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-DZ, REDZ, RESH
Sun, May 28 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Showers-SHRA, -DZ, RESH
Mon, May 29 Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Recent Showers-SHRA, -DZ, REDZ, RESH
Tue, May 30 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent DrizzleSHRA, -SHRA, -DZ, REDZ
Wed, May 31 Light Drizzle, Recent Showers-DZ, RESH

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSummerWinterMar 2012 hr, 6 minMar 2012 hr, 6 mindaydaydaydaynightMay 3111 hr, 0 minMay 3111 hr, 0 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter6:37 AM6:37 AMMar 17:06 PMMar 17:06 PM7:07 AM7:07 AMMay 316:07 PMMay 316:07 PM6:44 AM6:44 AMMar 216:49 PMMar 216:49 PM
The solar day over the course of the Fall of 2017. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the fall of 2017. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterFeb 111:34 PMFeb 111:34 PMFeb 273:59 AMFeb 273:59 AMMar 133:54 AMMar 133:54 AMMar 283:58 PMMar 283:58 PMApr 117:09 PMApr 117:09 PMApr 271:17 AMApr 271:17 AMMay 1110:43 AMMay 1110:43 AMMay 268:45 AMMay 268:45 AMJun 102:10 AMJun 102:10 AMJun 243:31 PMJun 243:31 PM7:23 PM7:23 PM7:14 AM7:14 AM7:34 PM7:34 PM6:43 PM6:43 PM6:51 AM6:51 AM6:27 AM6:27 AM6:54 PM6:54 PM6:39 PM6:39 PM7:18 AM7:18 AM7:06 PM7:06 PM5:55 PM5:55 PM6:53 AM6:53 AM7:00 AM7:00 AM6:39 PM6:39 PM5:58 PM5:58 PM7:18 AM7:18 AM6:19 PM6:19 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphSummerWinter
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2017 in Tonga

Hourly Wind Direction in 2017 in TongaMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2017 in Tonga

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2017 in TongaMarAprMay29.5 inHg29.5 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.7 inHg29.7 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg29.9 inHg29.9 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.1 inHg30.1 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHgSummerWinter
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Fuaʻamotu International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.