Fall 2017 Weather History in Northern Mariana Islands Northern Mariana Islands

The data for this report comes from the Francisco C. Ada International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Northern Mariana Islands, providing a weather history for the fall of 2017. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Northern Mariana Islands temperature history for the fall of 2017. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Northern Mariana Islands Temperature History in the Fall of 2017

Temperature history in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov72°F72°F74°F74°F76°F76°F78°F78°F80°F80°F82°F82°F84°F84°F86°F86°F88°F88°F90°F90°F92°F92°F94°F94°F96°F96°FSummerWinter
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterwarmhot
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Northern Mariana Islands to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Daily Precipitation in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 in2.5 in2.5 in3.0 in3.0 in3.5 in3.5 inSummerWinter
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Snow Depth in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Snow Depth in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov0.0 in0.0 in0.2 in0.2 in0.4 in0.4 in0.6 in0.6 in0.8 in0.8 in1.0 in1.0 in1.2 in1.2 inSummerWinter
The daily measured snow depth, where available.

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Fri, Sep 1 Light Rain0.03 in-RA
Sun, Sep 3 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Mon, Sep 4 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.32 inTS, -TSRA, +RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Sep 5 Light Rain0.30 in-RA
Thu, Sep 7 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Fri, Sep 8 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.79 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Sep 9 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.90 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sun, Sep 10 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.72 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Sep 12 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.79 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Wed, Sep 13 Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Showers in the Vicinity0.28 inRA, -RA, BR, VCSH
Thu, Sep 14 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.63 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Sep 15 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Sat, Sep 16 Light Rain0.24 in-RA
Sun, Sep 17 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.10 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Sep 18 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.39 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Sep 19 Light Rain0.16 in-RA
Wed, Sep 20 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Thu, Sep 21 Thunderstorm, Light Rain0.16 inTS, -RA
Fri, Sep 22 Light Rain0.56 in-RA
Sat, Sep 23 Rain, Light Rain0.18 inRA, -RA
Sun, Sep 24 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.58 in+RA, -RA, BR
Mon, Sep 25 Light Rain, Mist0.09 in-RA, BR
Tue, Sep 26 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.83 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Sep 27 Light Rain0.04 in-RA
Thu, Sep 28 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Fri, Sep 29 Light Rain0.11 in-RA
Sat, Sep 30 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.11 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Oct 1 Light Rain0.25 in-RA
Mon, Oct 2 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.07 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Oct 3 Light Rain0.07 in-RA
Wed, Oct 4 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.13 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Oct 5 Light Rain0.03 in-RA
Fri, Oct 6 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Sat, Oct 7 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.02 inRA, -RA, BR
Sun, Oct 8 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Mon, Oct 9 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.33 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Oct 10 Rain, Light Rain0.27 inRA, -RA
Wed, Oct 11 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.37 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, Oct 12 Light Rain0.04 in-RA
Fri, Oct 13 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.92 inRA, -RA, BR
Sat, Oct 14 Thunderstorm with Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.15 inTSRA, RA, -RA, BR
Sun, Oct 15 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.08 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Oct 16 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Tue, Oct 17 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.03 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Oct 18 Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist2.00 in+TSRA, -TSRA, TSRA, +RA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, Oct 19 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.39 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sun, Oct 22 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.14 in+RA, -RA, BR
Mon, Oct 23 Light Rain, Mist0.40 in-RA, BR
Tue, Oct 24 Light Rain0.04 in-RA
Wed, Oct 25 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.31 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Oct 27 Light Rain0.07 in-RA
Sat, Oct 28 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Mon, Oct 30 Light Rain0.12 in-RA
Tue, Oct 31 Light Rain0.42 in-RA
Fri, Nov 3 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.11 in+RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Nov 4 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.35 in+RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Nov 7 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Wed, Nov 8 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, Nov 9 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Fri, Nov 10 Light Rain0.04 in-RA
Sat, Nov 11 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.19 inRA, -RA, BR
Mon, Nov 13 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Tue, Nov 14 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, Nov 16 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Fri, Nov 17 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Tue, Nov 21 Light Rain0.00 in-RA, IWCA61
Wed, Nov 22 Light Rain0.48 in-RA
Fri, Nov 24 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.19 in+RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Nov 25 Light Rain0.01 in-RA
Mon, Nov 27 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Wed, Nov 29 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.17 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Thu, Nov 30 Rain, Light Rain0.04 inRA, -RA

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSummerWinterSep 2312 hr, 7 minSep 2312 hr, 7 minnightnightdaydayNov 3011 hr, 18 minNov 3011 hr, 18 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter6:04 AM6:04 AMSep 16:29 PMSep 16:29 PM6:22 AM6:22 AMNov 225:43 PMNov 225:43 PM6:05 AM6:05 AMSep 216:14 PMSep 216:14 PM
The solar day over the course of the Fall of 2017. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter001020203030405050600010102030304040506070
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the fall of 2017. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterAug 84:11 AMAug 84:11 AMAug 224:31 AMAug 224:31 AMSep 65:04 PMSep 65:04 PMSep 203:31 PMSep 203:31 PMOct 64:41 AMOct 64:41 AMOct 205:13 AMOct 205:13 AMNov 43:24 PMNov 43:24 PMNov 189:43 PMNov 189:43 PMDec 41:48 AMDec 41:48 AMDec 184:31 PMDec 184:31 PM6:20 PM6:20 PM6:08 AM6:08 AM7:02 PM7:02 PM6:29 PM6:29 PM6:38 AM6:38 AM6:24 PM6:24 PM5:50 PM5:50 PM6:16 AM6:16 AM6:17 AM6:17 AM6:23 PM6:23 PM6:00 PM6:00 PM6:56 AM6:56 AM5:44 PM5:44 PM5:30 PM5:30 PM6:42 AM6:42 AM6:15 AM6:15 AM5:54 PM5:54 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mph70 mph70 mphSummerWinter
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Hourly Wind Direction in 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana Islands

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2017 in Northern Mariana IslandsSepOctNov29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.7 inHg29.7 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg29.9 inHg29.9 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHgSummerWinter
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Francisco C. Ada International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.