Spring 2022 Weather History in Auckland New Zealand

The data for this report comes from the Auckland International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Auckland, providing a weather history for the spring of 2022. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Auckland temperature history for the spring of 2022. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Auckland Temperature History in the Spring of 2022

Temperature history in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov35°F35°F40°F40°F45°F45°F50°F50°F55°F55°F60°F60°F65°F65°F70°F70°F75°F75°F80°F80°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummercoolcoldcomfortable
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Auckland to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sat, Sep 3 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Sun, Sep 4 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Sep 5 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Mist+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, BR
Tue, Sep 6 Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, MistRA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Fri, Sep 9 Patches of FogBCFG
Sat, Sep 10 Light Rain-RA
Sun, Sep 11 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Haze, Mist-RA, -DZ, HZ, BR
Mon, Sep 12 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Haze, MistRA, RERA, -RA, -DZ, HZ, BR
Tue, Sep 13 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Sep 14 DrizzleDZ
Thu, Sep 15 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Sep 16 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-RA, -DZ, REDZ
Sat, Sep 17 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Sep 19 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Mist-RA, -DZ, BR
Tue, Sep 20 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Wed, Sep 21 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Sep 22 Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Fog, Mist, Patches of Fog-RA, -DZ, FG, BR, BCFG
Fri, Sep 23 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, MistRERA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Sat, Sep 24 Light Rain, Fog, Mist, Patches of Fog-RA, FG, BR, BCFG
Tue, Sep 27 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Sep 28 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Thu, Sep 29 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Sep 30 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, MistRA, RERA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Sat, Oct 1 Rain, Recent Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Haze, MistRA, RERA, SHRA, -RA, REDZ, HZ, BR
Sun, Oct 2 Light Rain, Drizzle-RA, DZ
Mon, Oct 3 Rain, Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Haze, MistRA, -RA, REDZ, HZ, BR
Tue, Oct 4 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Haze, Mist-RA, -SHRA, -DZ, HZ, BR
Wed, Oct 5 Light Rain, Haze-RA, HZ
Thu, Oct 6 Light Rain, Drizzle-RA, DZ
Sun, Oct 9 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Thu, Oct 13 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Oct 14 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Mon, Oct 17 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, MistRA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, BR
Tue, Oct 18 Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistRERA, -RA, BR
Wed, Oct 19 Light Rain, Recent Drizzle-RA, REDZ
Thu, Oct 20 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Fri, Oct 21 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Sat, Oct 22 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Mon, Oct 24 Patches of FogBCFG
Wed, Oct 26 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Oct 28 Light Rain-RA
Sat, Oct 29 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Haze, MistVCTS, +TSRA, RA, RERA, -RA, HZ, BR
Sun, Oct 30 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Mist+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, BR
Thu, Nov 3 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Haze, MistRERA, -RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Nov 4 Mist, Shallow MistBR, MIBR
Tue, Nov 8 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Nov 9 Recent Rain, Light RainRERA, -RA
Thu, Nov 10 Rain, Light Rain, DrizzleRA, -RA, DZ
Fri, Nov 11 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, MistRA, RERA, -RA, -DZ, BR
Sat, Nov 12 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Sun, Nov 13 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Recent DrizzleRERA, -RA, -DZ, REDZ
Tue, Nov 15 Light Rain, Haze-RA, HZ
Wed, Nov 16 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Nov 17 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Mist+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ, BR
Fri, Nov 18 Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRA, RERA, -RA
Sat, Nov 19 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light RainVCTS, TSRA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA
Sun, Nov 20 Thunderstorm, Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistTS, +RA, RA, RERA, -RA, BR
Mon, Nov 21 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Tue, Nov 22 Recent Thunderstorm, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistRETS, RA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, BR
Wed, Nov 23 Rain, Light RainRA, -RA
Thu, Nov 24 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Haze, Patches of Fog+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, HZ, BCFG
Fri, Nov 25 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light RainVCTS, -RA
Sat, Nov 26 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Sun, Nov 27 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Haze, Mist+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, HZ, BR
Mon, Nov 28 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Nov 29 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, MistRA, RERA, -RA, DZ, BR
Wed, Nov 30 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, MistVCTS, +RA, RA, RERA, -RA, BR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerSep 2312 hr, 8 minSep 2312 hr, 8 mindaydaydaydaynightNov 3014 hr, 28 minNov 3014 hr, 28 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer5:55 AM5:55 AMNov 308:23 PMNov 308:23 PM6:42 AM6:42 AMSep 16:00 PMSep 16:00 PM7:06 AM7:06 AMSep 257:19 PMSep 257:19 PMSep 25DSTSep 25DST
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2022. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer001020303040506001010203040506070
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2022. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerAug 121:36 PMAug 121:36 PMAug 278:18 PMAug 278:18 PMSep 1010:00 PMSep 1010:00 PMSep 2610:55 AMSep 2610:55 AMOct 109:56 AMOct 109:56 AMOct 2511:49 PMOct 2511:49 PMNov 912:03 AMNov 912:03 AMNov 2411:58 AMNov 2411:58 AMDec 85:09 PMDec 85:09 PMDec 2311:18 PMDec 2311:18 PM5:42 PM5:42 PM8:03 AM8:03 AM5:38 PM5:38 PM5:46 PM5:46 PM7:02 AM7:02 AM7:33 PM7:33 PM6:44 PM6:44 PM6:55 AM6:55 AM7:28 PM7:28 PM7:45 PM7:45 PM6:19 AM6:19 AM5:44 AM5:44 AM8:43 PM8:43 PM8:43 PM8:43 PM6:10 AM6:10 AM5:05 AM5:05 AM8:44 PM8:44 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2022 in Auckland

Hourly Wind Direction in 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2022 in Auckland

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2022 in AucklandSepOctNov29.0 inHg29.0 inHg29.5 inHg29.5 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.5 inHg30.5 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Auckland International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.