Winter 2020 Weather History in Auckland New Zealand

The data for this report comes from the Auckland International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Auckland, providing a weather history for the winter of 2020. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Auckland temperature history for the winter of 2020. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Auckland Temperature History in the Winter of 2020

Temperature history in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug35°F35°F40°F40°F45°F45°F50°F50°F55°F55°F60°F60°F65°F65°F70°F70°FFallSpring
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Hourly Temperature in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringcoldcool
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Auckland to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Cloud Cover in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Observed Weather in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Mon, Jun 1 Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle-RA, DZ, -DZ, REDZ
Tue, Jun 2 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Jun 3 Rain, Light Rain, Heavy Drizzle, Fog, Mist, Showers in the VicinityRA, -RA, +DZ, FG, BR, VCSH
Thu, Jun 4 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Fri, Jun 5 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Showers in the VicinitySHRA, -RA, -DZ, VCSH
Sat, Jun 6 Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, VCSH
Sun, Jun 7 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, HazeRA, -RA, -SHRA, HZ
Mon, Jun 8 Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, VCSH
Tue, Jun 9 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Jun 10 Shallow FogMIFG
Thu, Jun 11 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Heavy Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Mist, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, -SHRA, DZ, +DZ, -DZ, REDZ, BR, VCSH
Fri, Jun 12 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Haze, Showers in the VicinitySHRA, -RA, -SHRA, REDZ, HZ, VCSH
Sat, Jun 13 Fog, Mist, Patches of Fog, Showers in the VicinityFG, BR, BCFG, VCSH
Mon, Jun 15 Patches of FogBCFG
Tue, Jun 16 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Jun 17 Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, VCSH
Thu, Jun 18 Rain, Recent Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, HazeRA, RERA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, REDZ, HZ
Fri, Jun 19 Showers in the VicinityVCSH
Sat, Jun 20 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Sun, Jun 21 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRA, -RA, -SHRA, VCSH
Wed, Jun 24 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, HazeRA, RERA, -RA, DZ, HZ
Thu, Jun 25 Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle+RA, RA, RERA, -RA, DZ, -DZ
Fri, Jun 26 Rain, Light Rain, Light Drizzle, Haze, Shallow Fog, Showers in the VicinityRA, -RA, -DZ, HZ, MIFG, VCSH
Sat, Jun 27 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Mist, Showers in the VicinityVCTS, +RA, RA, RERA, -RA, DZ, -DZ, BR, VCSH
Sun, Jun 28 Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Haze, Showers in the Vicinity+RA, -RA, -SHRA, HZ, VCSH
Mon, Jun 29 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRA, RERA, -RA, VCSH
Tue, Jun 30 Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Haze, Fog, MistRA, -RA, DZ, -DZ, REDZ, HZ, FG, BR
Wed, Jul 1 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Jul 2 Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRA, -RA, VCSH
Sun, Jul 5 Showers of Light Hail, Heavy Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Mist-SHGR, +RA, RA, RERA, -RA, BR
Mon, Jul 6 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Recent DrizzleRERA, -RA, REDZ
Tue, Jul 7 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, HazeRA, -RA, -SHRA, HZ
Wed, Jul 8 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, HazeRA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, REDZ, HZ
Thu, Jul 9 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRERA, -RA, VCSH
Fri, Jul 10 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Showers in the VicinitySHRA, -RA, -SHRA, DZ, VCSH
Sat, Jul 11 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Haze, Fog, Mist, Showers in the VicinitySHRA, -RA, -SHRA, REDZ, HZ, FG, BR, VCSH
Sun, Jul 12 Light Rain, Light Drizzle-RA, -DZ
Tue, Jul 14 Light Rain, Fog, Mist-RA, FG, BR
Wed, Jul 15 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Jul 16 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, DrizzleRA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, DZ
Fri, Jul 17 Light Rain, Haze-RA, HZ
Sat, Jul 18 Light Rain-RA
Mon, Jul 20 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Mist-RA, -SHRA, DZ, REDZ, BR
Tue, Jul 21 Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRA, RERA, -RA
Wed, Jul 22 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, HazeRA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, HZ
Thu, Jul 23 Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Haze, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, REDZ, HZ, VCSH
Fri, Jul 24 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Sat, Jul 25 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, -SHRA, REDZ, VCSH
Sun, Jul 26 Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, VCSH
Mon, Jul 27 Shallow FogMIFG
Wed, Jul 29 Drizzle, Patches of FogDZ, BCFG
Fri, Jul 31 Light Rain-RA
Sat, Aug 1 Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, REDZ, VCSH
Sun, Aug 2 Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, REDZ, VCSH
Mon, Aug 3 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Drizzle, Haze-RA, -SHRA, DZ, HZ
Tue, Aug 4 Haze, Fog, MistHZ, FG, BR
Wed, Aug 5 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Aug 6 Light Rain, Mist-RA, BR
Fri, Aug 7 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Light DrizzleVCTS, RA, RERA, -RA, -SHRA, -DZ
Sat, Aug 8 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainVCTS, -TSRA, RA, RERA, -RA
Sun, Aug 9 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Recent Drizzle, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, -SHRA, REDZ, VCSH
Mon, Aug 10 Light Rain-RA
Tue, Aug 11 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Heavy Drizzle, HazeRERA, -RA, +DZ, HZ
Wed, Aug 12 Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Mist, Showers in the Vicinity-RA, DZ, -DZ, BR, VCSH
Fri, Aug 14 Light Rain, Recent Drizzle-RA, REDZ
Sun, Aug 16 Fog, Mist, Patches of FogFG, BR, BCFG
Mon, Aug 17 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain-RA, -SHRA
Tue, Aug 18 Light Rain-RA
Wed, Aug 19 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Drizzle, Light Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, Haze, MistRA, RERA, -RA, DZ, -DZ, REDZ, HZ, BR
Thu, Aug 20 Light Rain-RA
Fri, Aug 21 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRERA, -RA, VCSH
Sat, Aug 22 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRERA, -RA, VCSH
Sun, Aug 23 Rain, Recent Rain, Light RainRA, RERA, -RA
Mon, Aug 24 Rain, Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers in the VicinityRA, RERA, -RA, VCSH
Tue, Aug 25 Rain, Recent Rain, Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, HazeRA, RERA, SHRA, -RA, -SHRA, HZ
Wed, Aug 26 Light Rain-RA
Thu, Aug 27 Recent Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Heavy Drizzle, Showers in the VicinityRERA, -RA, -SHRA, +DZ, VCSH
Fri, Aug 28 Showers of Light Rain, Showers in the Vicinity-SHRA, VCSH
Sun, Aug 30 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Patches of Fog-RA, -SHRA, BR, BCFG

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrFallSpringJun 219 hr, 38 minJun 219 hr, 38 mindaydaydaydaynightAug 3111 hr, 17 minAug 3111 hr, 17 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring6:43 AM6:43 AMAug 315:59 PMAug 315:59 PM7:31 AM7:31 AMJun 135:10 PMJun 135:10 PM7:34 AM7:34 AMJun 295:14 PMJun 295:14 PM
The solar day over the course of the Winter of 2020. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring00102030300101020
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the winter of 2020. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpringMay 710:46 PMMay 710:46 PMMay 235:39 AMMay 235:39 AMJun 67:13 AMJun 67:13 AMJun 216:42 PMJun 216:42 PMJul 54:45 PMJul 54:45 PMJul 215:33 AMJul 215:33 AMAug 43:59 AMAug 43:59 AMAug 192:42 PMAug 192:42 PMSep 25:23 PMSep 25:23 PMSep 1711:01 PMSep 1711:01 PM5:31 PM5:31 PM7:29 AM7:29 AM5:40 PM5:40 PM4:44 PM4:44 PM7:29 AM7:29 AM7:11 AM7:11 AM5:03 PM5:03 PM5:08 PM5:08 PM8:18 AM8:18 AM7:48 AM7:48 AM5:47 PM5:47 PM4:58 PM4:58 PM7:43 AM7:43 AM7:10 AM7:10 AM5:47 PM5:47 PM5:51 PM5:51 PM7:21 AM7:21 AM6:19 AM6:19 AM5:48 PM5:48 PM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mphFallSpring
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Hourly Wind Speed in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2020 in Auckland

Hourly Wind Direction in 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMFallSpring
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2020 in Auckland

Atmospheric Pressure in the Winter of 2020 in AucklandJunJulAug29.2 inHg29.2 inHg29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHg30.8 inHg30.8 inHgFallSpring
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Auckland International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.