Fall 2013 Weather History in Almaty Kazakhstan

The data for this report comes from the Almaty International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Almaty, providing a weather history for the fall of 2013. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Almaty temperature history for the fall of 2013. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Almaty Temperature History in the Fall of 2013

Temperature history in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov-10°F-10°F0°F0°F10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°F100°F100°F110°F110°FSummerWinter
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterhotcoldcoolvery coldwarmfreezing
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Almaty to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sun, Sep 1 SmokeFU
Mon, Sep 2 SmokeFU
Tue, Sep 3 SmokeFU
Wed, Sep 4 SmokeFU
Thu, Sep 5 SmokeFU
Fri, Sep 6 SmokeFU
Sat, Sep 7 SmokeFU
Sun, Sep 8 SmokeFU
Mon, Sep 9 SmokeFU
Tue, Sep 10 SmokeFU
Wed, Sep 11 SmokeFU
Fri, Sep 13 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Sat, Sep 14 Showers of Light Rain, Haze, Smoke-SHRA, HZ, FU
Sun, Sep 15 Showers of Heavy Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist+SHRA, -SHRA, BR
Mon, Sep 16 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Sep 17 SmokeFU
Wed, Sep 18 SmokeFU
Sat, Sep 21 SmokeFU
Sun, Sep 22 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Mon, Sep 23 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Sep 24 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Wed, Sep 25 SmokeFU
Thu, Sep 26 SmokeFU
Fri, Sep 27 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Sat, Sep 28 SmokeFU
Sun, Sep 29 SmokeFU
Mon, Sep 30 SmokeFU
Tue, Oct 1 SmokeFU
Wed, Oct 2 SmokeFU
Thu, Oct 3 SmokeFU
Fri, Oct 4 SmokeFU
Sat, Oct 5 SmokeFU
Sun, Oct 6 SmokeFU
Mon, Oct 7 SmokeFU
Tue, Oct 8 SmokeFU
Wed, Oct 9 SmokeFU
Thu, Oct 10 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Fri, Oct 11 Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-SHRA, BR, FU
Sat, Oct 12 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sun, Oct 13 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Mon, Oct 14 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Oct 15 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, Oct 16 SmokeFU
Thu, Oct 17 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Oct 18 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Oct 19 SmokeFU
Sun, Oct 20 SmokeFU
Mon, Oct 21 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Oct 22 SmokeFU
Wed, Oct 23 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Thu, Oct 24 Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-RA, BR, FU
Fri, Oct 25 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Oct 26 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sun, Oct 27 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-RA, -SHRA, BR, FU
Mon, Oct 28 Light Snow and Rain, Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-SNRA, -SHRASN, -RA, BR, FU
Tue, Oct 29 Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, Shallow Fog, SmokeFG, FZFG, BR, MIFG, FU
Wed, Oct 30 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Thu, Oct 31 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Nov 1 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Nov 2 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sun, Nov 3 Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Shallow Fog, Smoke-SHRA, BR, MIFG, FU
Mon, Nov 4 Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFG, FZFG, BR, FU
Tue, Nov 5 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, Nov 6 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Thu, Nov 7 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Nov 8 Light Snow, Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, Smoke-SN, -SHRASN, -SHRA, FZFG, BR, FU
Sat, Nov 9 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sun, Nov 10 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Mon, Nov 11 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Tue, Nov 12 Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-SHRA, BR, FU
Wed, Nov 13 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Thu, Nov 14 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Nov 15 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Nov 16 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sun, Nov 17 SmokeFU
Mon, Nov 18 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Nov 19 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, Nov 20 Snow, Light Snow, Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Snow and Rain, Snow and Rain, Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeSN, -SN, -SHRASN, SHSNRA, SNRA, SHRA, -SHRA, FG, FZFG, BR, FU
Thu, Nov 21 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Fri, Nov 22 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Sat, Nov 23 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Sun, Nov 24 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Mon, Nov 25 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Tue, Nov 26 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Wed, Nov 27 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Thu, Nov 28 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Fri, Nov 29 Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeFZFG, BR, FU
Sat, Nov 30 Mist, Shallow Fog, SmokeBR, MIFG, FU

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSummerWinterSep 2312 hr, 11 minSep 2312 hr, 11 minnightnightdaydayNov 309 hr, 15 minNov 309 hr, 15 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter6:16 AM6:16 AMSep 17:27 PMSep 17:27 PM8:03 AM8:03 AMNov 305:18 PMNov 305:18 PM6:38 AM6:38 AMSep 216:51 PMSep 216:51 PM
The solar day over the course of the Fall of 2013. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter001020203060001010203040
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the fall of 2013. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterAug 73:51 AMAug 73:51 AMAug 217:45 AMAug 217:45 AMSep 55:37 PMSep 55:37 PMSep 195:13 PMSep 195:13 PMOct 56:35 AMOct 56:35 AMOct 195:38 AMOct 195:38 AMNov 36:51 PMNov 36:51 PMNov 179:16 PMNov 179:16 PMDec 36:23 AMDec 36:23 AMDec 173:29 PMDec 173:29 PM7:56 PM7:56 PM6:58 PM6:58 PM6:15 AM6:15 AM6:05 AM6:05 AM6:56 PM6:56 PM6:35 PM6:35 PM7:26 AM7:26 AM6:26 PM6:26 PM5:37 PM5:37 PM7:22 AM7:22 AM7:01 AM7:01 AM5:36 PM5:36 PM5:23 PM5:23 PM8:13 AM8:13 AM8:04 AM8:04 AM5:54 PM5:54 PM5:35 PM5:35 PM8:38 AM8:38 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mphSummerWinter
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2013 in Almaty

Hourly Wind Direction in 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2013 in Almaty

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2013 in AlmatySepOctNov29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHg30.8 inHg30.8 inHgSummerWinter
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Almaty International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.