Spring 2011 Weather History in Almaty Kazakhstan

The data for this report comes from the Almaty International Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Almaty, providing a weather history for the spring of 2011. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Almaty temperature history for the spring of 2011. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Almaty Temperature History in the Spring of 2011

Temperature history in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay-10°F-10°F0°F0°F10°F10°F20°F20°F30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°F100°F100°FWinterSummer
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Hourly Temperature in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerfreezingcoldcoolwarmfrigidhot
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare Almaty to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Cloud Cover in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Snow Depth in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Snow Depth in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 in2.5 in2.5 inWinterSummer
The daily measured snow depth, where available.

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Observed Weather in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Tue, Mar 1 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, Mar 2 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Thu, Mar 3 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Mar 4 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Mar 5 Smoke, MistIWC04, IWC10
Sun, Mar 6 Smoke, MistIWC04, IWC10
Mon, Mar 7 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Mar 8 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, Mar 9 Mist, Shallow Fog, SmokeBR, MIFG, FU
Thu, Mar 10 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Mar 11 Snow, Light Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeSN, -SN, -RASN, -SHRA, FZFG, BR, FU
Sat, Mar 12 Light Snow, Mist, Smoke-SN, BR, FU
Sun, Mar 13 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Mon, Mar 14 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Mar 15 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Rain and Snow, Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Showers of Rain and Snow, Showers of Light Rain, Freezing Fog, Mist, SmokeSN, -SN, FZRASN, -RASN, -SHRASN, SHRASN, -SHRA, FZFG, BR, FU
Wed, Mar 16 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist, Shallow Fog, SmokeSN, -SN, FZFG, BR, MIFG, FU
Thu, Mar 17 Mist, Shallow Fog, SmokeBR, MIFG, FU
Fri, Mar 18 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Mar 19 Light Snow, Mist, Smoke-SN, BR, FU
Sun, Mar 20 Snow, Light Snow, Mist, SmokeSN, -SN, BR, FU
Mon, Mar 21 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Mar 22 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, Mar 23 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Thu, Mar 24 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Mar 25 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Mar 26 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sun, Mar 27 Showers of Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Shallow FogSHRA, -RA, -SHRA, BR, MIFG
Mon, Mar 28 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Shallow Fog, Smoke-RA, -SHRA, BR, MIFG, FU
Tue, Mar 29 Mist, Shallow Fog, SmokeBR, MIFG, FU
Wed, Mar 30 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Thu, Mar 31 Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-SHRA, BR, FU
Fri, Apr 1 Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-SHRA, BR, FU
Sat, Apr 2 SmokeFU
Sun, Apr 3 Showers of Snow, Snow, Light Snow, Rain and Snow, Showers of Light Snow and Rain, Showers of Rain and Snow, Showers of Snow and Rain, Snow and Rain, Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Fog, Freezing Fog, Mist, Shallow Fog, Shallow Obscuration, SmokeSHSN, SN, -SN, RASN, -SHSNRA, SHRASN, SHSNRA, SNRA, SHRA, -SHRA, FG, FZFG, BR, MIFG, MI, FU
Mon, Apr 4 Light Snow, Showers of Light Rain and Snow, Mist, Smoke-SN, -SHRASN, BR, FU
Tue, Apr 5 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, Apr 6 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Thu, Apr 7 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Apr 8 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Apr 9 SmokeFU
Sun, Apr 10 SmokeFU
Mon, Apr 11 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Apr 12 SmokeFU
Wed, Apr 13 SmokeFU
Thu, Apr 14 SmokeFU
Fri, Apr 15 SmokeFU
Sat, Apr 16 Rain, Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, SmokeRA, -RA, -SHRA, BR, FU
Sun, Apr 17 Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-SHRA, BR, FU
Mon, Apr 18 SmokeFU
Tue, Apr 19 SmokeFU
Wed, Apr 20 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, SmokeSHRA, -SHRA, BR, FU
Thu, Apr 21 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Fri, Apr 22 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sat, Apr 23 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Sun, Apr 24 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Mon, Apr 25 MistBR
Tue, Apr 26 SmokeFU
Wed, Apr 27 Showers of Light Rain, Smoke-SHRA, FU
Thu, Apr 28 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistSHRA, -SHRA, BR
Fri, Apr 29 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistSHRA, -SHRA, BR
Sat, Apr 30 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Mon, May 2 SmokeFU
Tue, May 3 SmokeFU
Thu, May 5 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Fri, May 6 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistVCTS, SHRA, -SHRA, BR
Sat, May 7 Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Partial FogSHRA, -SHRA, BR, PRFG
Sun, May 8 Light Rain, Showers of Light Rain, Mist-RA, -SHRA, BR
Mon, May 9 Showers of Light Rain, Mist, Smoke-SHRA, BR, FU
Tue, May 10 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Wed, May 11 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Thu, May 12 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Light Rain, MistVCTS, -SHRA, BR
Fri, May 13 SmokeFU
Sat, May 14 SmokeFU
Sun, May 15 SmokeFU
Mon, May 16 Thunderstorm in the VicinityVCTS
Tue, May 17 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Thunderstorm with Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistVCTS, -TSRA, TSRA, -SHRA, BR
Wed, May 18 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Light RainVCTS, -SHRA
Thu, May 19 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Light RainVCTS, -SHRA
Fri, May 20 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Rain, Showers of Light Rain, MistVCTS, SHRA, -SHRA, BR
Tue, May 24 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Light RainVCTS, -SHRA
Wed, May 25 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Light RainVCTS, -SHRA
Thu, May 26 Showers of Light Rain-SHRA
Sat, May 28 SmokeFU
Mon, May 30 Thunderstorm in the VicinityVCTS
Tue, May 31 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Showers of Light RainVCTS, -SHRA

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrWinterSummerMar 2112 hr, 7 minMar 2112 hr, 7 minnightnightdaydayMay 3115 hr, 8 minMay 3115 hr, 8 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer5:15 AM5:15 AMMay 318:24 PMMay 318:24 PM7:29 AM7:29 AMMar 16:40 PMMar 16:40 PM6:55 AM6:55 AMMar 217:04 PMMar 217:04 PM
The solar day over the course of the Spring of 2011. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer001020203030405060001010203030405060
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the spring of 2011. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummerFeb 38:31 AMFeb 38:31 AMFeb 182:36 PMFeb 182:36 PMMar 52:47 AMMar 52:47 AMMar 2012:11 AMMar 2012:11 AMApr 38:33 PMApr 38:33 PMApr 188:45 AMApr 188:45 AMMay 312:51 PMMay 312:51 PMMay 175:09 PMMay 175:09 PMJun 23:03 AMJun 23:03 AMJun 162:14 AMJun 162:14 AM7:52 AM7:52 AM6:35 PM6:35 PM7:29 PM7:29 PM6:50 PM6:50 PM6:44 AM6:44 AM7:22 PM7:22 PM6:59 PM6:59 PM5:44 AM5:44 AM5:19 AM5:19 AM8:17 PM8:17 PM8:23 PM8:23 PM5:44 AM5:44 AM9:04 PM9:04 PM8:14 PM8:14 PM5:25 AM5:25 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay0 mph0 mph5 mph5 mph10 mph10 mph15 mph15 mph20 mph20 mph25 mph25 mph30 mph30 mph35 mph35 mph40 mph40 mphWinterSummer
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Hourly Wind Speed in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2011 in Almaty

Hourly Wind Direction in 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMWinterSummer
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2011 in Almaty

Atmospheric Pressure in the Spring of 2011 in AlmatyMarAprMay29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHg30.8 inHg30.8 inHg31.0 inHg31.0 inHgWinterSummer
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Almaty International Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.