Fall 2018 Weather History in Karachi Pakistan

The data for this report comes from the Karachi Airport. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for Karachi, providing a weather history for the fall of 2018. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the Karachi temperature history for the fall of 2018. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

Karachi Temperature History in the Fall of 2018

Temperature history in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov30°F30°F40°F40°F50°F50°F60°F60°F70°F70°F80°F80°F90°F90°F100°F100°F110°F110°FSummerWinter
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWintercoolwarmhotcoldswelteringcomfortable
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© Esri, et al.

Compare Karachi to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sat, Sep 1 Rain, Drizzle, Haze, SmokeRA, DZ, HZ, FU
Sun, Sep 2 SmokeFU
Mon, Sep 3 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Tue, Sep 4 SmokeFU
Fri, Sep 7 HazeHZ
Sat, Sep 8 SmokeFU
Sun, Sep 9 SmokeFU
Mon, Sep 10 SmokeFU
Tue, Sep 11 SmokeFU
Wed, Sep 12 Drizzle, Recent DrizzleDZ, REDZ
Thu, Sep 13 Drizzle, Recent Drizzle, SmokeDZ, REDZ, FU
Fri, Sep 14 SmokeFU
Sat, Sep 15 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Sun, Sep 16 SmokeFU
Tue, Sep 18 SmokeFU
Wed, Sep 19 SmokeFU
Fri, Sep 21 SmokeFU
Sat, Sep 22 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Sun, Sep 23 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Mon, Sep 24 SmokeFU
Tue, Sep 25 SmokeFU
Wed, Sep 26 SmokeFU
Thu, Sep 27 SmokeFU
Fri, Sep 28 SmokeFU
Sat, Sep 29 SmokeFU
Sun, Sep 30 SmokeFU
Mon, Oct 1 SmokeFU
Tue, Oct 2 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Wed, Oct 3 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Thu, Oct 4 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Fri, Oct 5 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Sat, Oct 6 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Sun, Oct 7 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Mon, Oct 8 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Tue, Oct 9 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Wed, Oct 10 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Thu, Oct 11 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Fri, Oct 12 HazeHZ
Sat, Oct 13 HazeHZ
Sun, Oct 14 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Mon, Oct 15 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Tue, Oct 16 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Wed, Oct 17 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Thu, Oct 18 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Fri, Oct 19 HazeHZ
Sat, Oct 20 HazeHZ
Sun, Oct 21 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Mon, Oct 22 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Tue, Oct 23 SmokeFU
Wed, Oct 24 SmokeFU
Thu, Oct 25 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Fri, Oct 26 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Sat, Oct 27 SmokeFU
Sun, Oct 28 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Mon, Oct 29 HazeHZ
Tue, Oct 30 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Wed, Oct 31 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Thu, Nov 1 HazeHZ
Fri, Nov 2 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Sat, Nov 3 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Sun, Nov 4 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Mon, Nov 5 HazeHZ
Tue, Nov 6 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Wed, Nov 7 HazeHZ
Thu, Nov 8 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Fri, Nov 9 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Sat, Nov 10 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Sun, Nov 11 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Mon, Nov 12 Mist, SmokeBR, FU
Tue, Nov 13 Haze, Mist, SmokeHZ, BR, FU
Wed, Nov 14 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Thu, Nov 15 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Fri, Nov 16 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Sat, Nov 17 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Sun, Nov 18 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Mon, Nov 19 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Tue, Nov 20 Blowing Widespread Dust, Haze, Widespread Dust, SmokeBLDU, HZ, DU, FU
Wed, Nov 21 HazeHZ
Thu, Nov 22 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Fri, Nov 23 Blowing Widespread Dust, Haze, SmokeBLDU, HZ, FU
Sat, Nov 24 HazeHZ
Sun, Nov 25 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Mon, Nov 26 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Tue, Nov 27 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Wed, Nov 28 Haze, SmokeHZ, FU
Thu, Nov 29 Blowing Widespread Dust, Haze, SmokeBLDU, HZ, FU
Fri, Nov 30 HazeHZ

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSummerWinterSep 2312 hr, 8 minSep 2312 hr, 8 minnightnightdaydayNov 3010 hr, 43 minNov 3010 hr, 43 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter6:12 AM6:12 AMSep 16:50 PMSep 16:50 PM6:57 AM6:57 AMNov 295:41 PMNov 295:41 PM6:19 AM6:19 AMSep 216:29 PMSep 216:29 PM
The solar day over the course of the Fall of 2018. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray.

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterAug 112:58 PMAug 112:58 PMAug 264:57 PMAug 264:57 PMSep 911:02 PMSep 911:02 PMSep 257:53 AMSep 257:53 AMOct 98:48 AMOct 98:48 AMOct 249:46 PMOct 249:46 PMNov 79:03 PMNov 79:03 PMNov 2310:40 AMNov 2310:40 AMDec 712:21 PMDec 712:21 PMDec 2210:49 PMDec 2210:49 PM5:42 AM5:42 AM7:18 PM7:18 PM7:04 PM7:04 PM6:42 AM6:42 AM6:42 PM6:42 PM6:16 PM6:16 PM6:21 AM6:21 AM6:23 AM6:23 AM6:39 PM6:39 PM6:03 PM6:03 PM6:57 AM6:57 AM5:53 PM5:53 PM5:18 PM5:18 PM6:42 AM6:42 AM5:57 PM5:57 PM5:36 PM5:36 PM7:34 AM7:34 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov0 mph0 mph20 mph20 mph40 mph40 mph60 mph60 mph80 mph80 mph100 mph100 mph120 mph120 mph140 mph140 mph160 mph160 mphSummerWinter
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in Karachi

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2018 in Karachi

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2018 in KarachiSepOctNov0 inHg0 inHg5 inHg5 inHg10 inHg10 inHg15 inHg15 inHg20 inHg20 inHg25 inHg25 inHg30 inHg30 inHgSummerWinter
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Karachi Airport page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.