Fall 2018 Weather History in International Falls Minnesota, United States

The data for this report comes from the Falls International Airport-Einarson Field. See all nearby weather stations

This report shows the past weather for International Falls, providing a weather history for the fall of 2018. It features all historical weather data series we have available, including the International Falls temperature history for the fall of 2018. You can drill down from year to month and even day level reports by clicking on the graphs.

International Falls Temperature History in the Fall of 2018

Temperature history in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov-20°F-20°F0°F0°F20°F20°F40°F40°F60°F60°F80°F80°F100°F100°FSummerWinter
The daily range of reported temperatures (gray bars) and 24-hour highs (red ticks) and lows (blue ticks), placed over the daily average high (faint red line) and low (faint blue line) temperature, with 25th to 75th and 10th to 90th percentile bands.

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Hourly Temperature in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWintercoolfreezing
frigid 15°F freezing 32°F very cold 45°F cold 55°F cool 65°F comfortable 75°F warm 85°F hot 95°F sweltering
The hourly reported temperature, color coded into bands. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.
Map
Marker
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Compare International Falls to another city:

Map

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Cloud Cover in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0% clear 20% mostly clear 40% partly cloudy 60% mostly cloudy 80% overcast 100%
no significant cloudno cloud detectedceiling and visibility ok
The hourly reported cloud coverage, categorized by the percentage of the sky covered by clouds.

Daily Precipitation in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Daily Precipitation in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov0.0 in0.0 in0.5 in0.5 in1.0 in1.0 in1.5 in1.5 in2.0 in2.0 inSummerWinter
The daily measured quantity of liquid or liquid-equivalent precipitation.

Snow Depth in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Snow Depth in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov0.0 in0.0 in0.2 in0.2 in0.4 in0.4 in0.6 in0.6 in0.8 in0.8 in1.0 in1.0 in1.2 in1.2 inSummerWinter
The daily measured snow depth, where available.

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Observed Weather in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
foghazedrizzlelight rainmoderate rainheavy rainfreezing rainsleetsnow grainslight snowmoderate snowheavy snowhailthunderstorm
The hourly observed weather, color coded by category (in order of severity). If multiple reports are present, the most severe code is shown.
DayObservationsPrecipitationCodes
Sat, Sep 1 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.15 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, FG, BR
Sun, Sep 2 Light Rain0.04 in-RA
Mon, Sep 3 MistBR
Tue, Sep 4 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Thu, Sep 6 MistBR
Sat, Sep 8 Light Rain0.00 in-RA, IWC61, IWCA61
Mon, Sep 10 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.19 inVCTS, RA, -RA, FG, BR
Tue, Sep 11 Fog, MistFG, BR
Wed, Sep 12 Thunderstorm, Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Light Rain0.04 inTS, VCTS, -RA
Thu, Sep 13 Light Rain, Haze, Mist0.01 in-RA, HZ, BR
Fri, Sep 14 MistBR
Sat, Sep 15 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Heavy Rain, Thunderstorm with Light Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.37 inVCTS, +TSRA, -TSRA, RA, -RA, BR
Sun, Sep 16 Thunderstorm in the Vicinity, Thunderstorm with Light Rain0.03 inVCTS, -TSRA
Mon, Sep 17 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Tue, Sep 18 MistBR
Wed, Sep 19 Fog, MistFG, BR
Thu, Sep 20 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.55 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Sep 21 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist1.06 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Sat, Sep 22 Light Rain, Mist0.02 in-RA, BR
Sun, Sep 23 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Mon, Sep 24 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.80 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Tue, Sep 25 Mist0.00 inBR
Wed, Sep 26 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.15 inRA, -RA, BR
Thu, Sep 27 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.14 inRA, -RA, BR
Fri, Sep 28 Light Snow, Light Rain0.03 in-SN, -RA
Sat, Sep 29 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sun, Sep 30 Light Rain0.02 in-RA
Tue, Oct 2 MistBR
Wed, Oct 3 Heavy Rain, Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.90 in+RA, RA, -RA, BR
Fri, Oct 5 Rain, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.23 inRA, -RA, BR, UP
Sat, Oct 6 Light Rain, Mist0.06 in-RA, BR
Sun, Oct 7 Mist0.00 inBR
Mon, Oct 8 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.48 inRA, -RA, BR
Tue, Oct 9 Light Rain, Mist0.06 in-RA, BR
Wed, Oct 10 Snow, Light Snow, Rain, Light Rain, Fog, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.67 inSN, -SN, RA, -RA, FG, BR, UP
Thu, Oct 11 Light Snow, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.09 in-SN, BR, UP
Fri, Oct 12 Unknown Precipitation0.00 inUP
Sat, Oct 13 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.14 in-SN, -RA, BR, UP
Mon, Oct 15 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Tue, Oct 16 Light Snow, Light Rain0.01 in-SN, -RA
Wed, Oct 17 Light Snow, Unknown Precipitation0.01 in-SN, UP
Fri, Oct 19 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sat, Oct 20 Light Snow, Unknown Precipitation0.00 in-SN, UP
Mon, Oct 22 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Thu, Oct 25 Light Rain, Mist0.13 in-RA, BR
Fri, Oct 26 Light Rain, Mist0.17 in-RA, BR
Sat, Oct 27 Light Rain, Mist0.23 in-RA, BR
Sun, Oct 28 Light Rain, Fog, Mist0.14 in-RA, FG, BR
Mon, Oct 29 Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-RA, BR
Tue, Oct 30 Rain, Light Rain, Mist0.19 inRA, -RA, BR
Wed, Oct 31 Light Rain0.00 in-RA
Sun, Nov 4 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist0.01 in-SN, -RA, BR
Mon, Nov 5 Light Rain, Mist0.03 in-RA, BR
Tue, Nov 6 Light Snow, Light Rain, Mist, Unknown Precipitation0.12 in-SN, -RA, BR, UP
Wed, Nov 7 Light Snow, Mist0.06 in-SN, BR
Thu, Nov 8 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Fri, Nov 9 Snow, Light Snow, Haze, Freezing Fog, Mist0.11 inSN, -SN, HZ, FZFG, BR
Sat, Nov 10 Light Snow, Mist0.02 in-SN, BR
Sun, Nov 11 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Mon, Nov 12 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Fri, Nov 16 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Sun, Nov 18 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Tue, Nov 20 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.07 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Fri, Nov 23 MistBR
Sat, Nov 24 Light Snow, Mist0.00 in-SN, BR
Sun, Nov 25 Light Snow0.00 in-SN
Mon, Nov 26 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.00 in-SN, HZ, BR
Tue, Nov 27 Light Snow, Haze, Mist0.00 in-SN, HZ, BR
Wed, Nov 28 Light Snow, Mist0.05 in-SN, BR
Thu, Nov 29 Snow, Light Snow, Freezing Fog, Mist0.29 inSN, -SN, FZFG, BR
Fri, Nov 30 MistBR

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Hours of Daylight and Twilight in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov0 hr24 hr4 hr20 hr8 hr16 hr12 hr12 hr16 hr8 hr20 hr4 hr24 hr0 hrSummerWinterSep 2212 hr, 11 minSep 2212 hr, 11 minnightnightdaydayNov 308 hr, 37 minNov 308 hr, 37 min
The number of hours during which the Sun is visible (black line). From bottom (most yellow) to top (most gray), the color bands indicate: full daylight, twilight (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and full night.

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Sunrise & Sunset with Twilight and Daylight Saving Time in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter6:30 AM6:30 AMSep 17:55 PMSep 17:55 PM7:43 AM7:43 AMNov 304:20 PMNov 304:20 PM8:03 AM8:03 AMNov 35:50 PMNov 35:50 PM6:58 AM6:58 AMSep 217:13 PMSep 217:13 PMDSTNov 4DSTNov 4
The solar day over the course of the Fall of 2018. From bottom to top, the black lines are the previous solar midnight, sunrise, solar noon, sunset, and the next solar midnight. The day, twilights (civil, nautical, and astronomical), and night are indicated by the color bands from yellow to gray. The transitions to and from daylight saving time are indicated by the 'DST' labels.

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Solar Elevation and Azimuth in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM2 AM2 AM4 AM4 AM6 AM6 AM8 AM8 AM10 AM10 AM12 PM12 PM2 PM2 PM4 PM4 PM6 PM6 PM8 PM8 PM10 PM10 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter01020300010203040
northeastsouthwest
Solar elevation and azimuth in the the fall of 2018. The black lines are lines of constant solar elevation (the angle of the sun above the horizon, in degrees). The background color fills indicate the azimuth (the compass bearing) of the sun. The lightly tinted areas at the boundaries of the cardinal compass points indicate the implied intermediate directions (northeast, southeast, southwest, and northwest).

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Moon Rise, Set & Phases in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM4 AM4 AM8 AM8 AM12 PM12 PM4 PM4 PM8 PM8 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinterAug 114:58 AMAug 114:58 AMAug 266:57 AMAug 266:57 AMSep 91:02 PMSep 91:02 PMSep 249:53 PMSep 249:53 PMOct 810:48 PMOct 810:48 PMOct 2411:46 AMOct 2411:46 AMNov 710:03 AMNov 710:03 AMNov 2211:40 PMNov 2211:40 PMDec 71:21 AMDec 71:21 AMDec 2211:49 AMDec 2211:49 AM6:06 AM6:06 AM9:03 PM9:03 PM8:05 PM8:05 PM6:18 AM6:18 AM6:17 AM6:17 AM8:02 PM8:02 PM7:24 PM7:24 PM7:23 AM7:23 AM6:56 PM6:56 PM6:14 PM6:14 PM7:25 AM7:25 AM5:17 PM5:17 PM4:37 PM4:37 PM7:44 AM7:44 AM7:55 AM7:55 AM3:47 PM3:47 PM7:44 AM7:44 AM
The time in which the moon is above the horizon (light blue area), with new moons (dark gray lines) and full moons (blue lines) indicated. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Humidity Comfort Levels in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
dry 55°F comfortable 60°F humid 65°F muggy 70°F oppressive 75°F miserable
The hourly reported humidity comfort level, categorized by dew point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov0 mph0 mph10 mph10 mph20 mph20 mph30 mph30 mph40 mph40 mph50 mph50 mph60 mph60 mphSummerWinter
The daily range of reported wind speeds (gray bars), with maximum gust speeds (red ticks).

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Hourly Wind Speed in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
0 mph calm 1 mph light air 4 mph light breeze 8 mph gentle breeze 13 mph moderate breeze 18 mph fresh breeze 25 mph strong breeze 31 mph near gale 39 mph gale 47 mph strong gale 55 mph storm 64 mph violent storm 73 mph hurricane force
The hourly reported wind speed, color coded into bands according to the Beaufort scale. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in International Falls

Hourly Wind Direction in 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov12 AM12 AM3 AM3 AM6 AM6 AM9 AM9 AM12 PM12 PM3 PM3 PM6 PM6 PM9 PM9 PM12 AM12 AMSummerWinter
calmnortheastsouthwest
The hourly reported wind direction, color coded by compass point. The shaded overlays indicate night and civil twilight.

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2018 in International Falls

Atmospheric Pressure in the Fall of 2018 in International FallsSepOctNov29.4 inHg29.4 inHg29.6 inHg29.6 inHg29.8 inHg29.8 inHg30.0 inHg30.0 inHg30.2 inHg30.2 inHg30.4 inHg30.4 inHg30.6 inHg30.6 inHgSummerWinter
The daily range of atmospheric pressure (gray bars), as measured by the altimeter setting reported in e.g. a METAR report.

The details of the data sources used for this report can be found on the Falls International Airport-Einarson Field page.

See all nearby weather stations

Disclaimer

The information on this site is provided as is, without any assurances as to its accuracy or suitability for any purpose. Weather data is prone to errors, outages, and other defects. We assume no responsibility for any decisions made on the basis of the content presented on this site.

We draw particular cautious attention to our reliance on the MERRA-2 model-based reconstructions for a number of important data series. While having the tremendous advantages of temporal and spatial completeness, these reconstructions: (1) are based on computer models that may have model-based errors, (2) are coarsely sampled on a 50 km grid and are therefore unable to reconstruct the local variations of many microclimates, and (3) have particular difficulty with the weather in some coastal areas, especially small islands.

We further caution that our travel scores are only as good as the data that underpin them, that weather conditions at any given location and time are unpredictable and variable, and that the definition of the scores reflects a particular set of preferences that may not agree with those of any particular reader.

Please review our full terms contained on our Terms of Service page.